We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warwick retains excellence”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #109 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was going to skip reviewing the Warwick Hotel after a weekend visit, because this review would be just like my last one. However, I thought that hotels that go the extra mile in service and accommodations, and continue a tradition of excellence, deserve to be reviewed each time you visit, and the Warwick goes the extra mile. The location is, of course, great, directly across the street from MOMA, surrounded by excellent restaurants and a short walk to the theaters and to 5th Avenue shopping. Checked in and were given a room as soon as we arrived at noon. In a city that is famous for its small rooms, this room was big, very big and beautifully appointed, and immaculately clean. The bathroom was also a good size, attractive, with great pressure in the shower. Bed was extraordinarily comfortable with high cotton thread sheets. We didn't eat in the restaurant or visit the bar, but have in the past and were well satisfied. Check out was painless as was the retrieval of our car. We were treated well by all hotel employees we came in contact with. New York is a great city, but a visit there is so much better when you stay at a first class hotel like the Warwick. It has become our favorite in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seanachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for posting another review of our hotel following your most recent visit. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and especially from those that have made The Warwick their hotel of choice in Manhattan. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to New York City.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,941 - 1,947 of 4,444 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is an old hotel that has been redone. My wife and I had a corner room that was spacious, but the bathroom was small. There was no full length mirror in the room. The staff at the front desk was great. Good location. Good value.

Room Tip: Get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has a real classy/old Hollywood glamour feel. The room was very spacious and clean however we had no view at all. The bathroom was extremely small but sufficient. The best for last...the location. A 5 minute walk gets you to Central Park and 15 minute walk gets you to Times Square. I would recommend this hotel to all tourist traveling with children.


Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for staying with us for a few nights a little while ago. We were happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in was large with plenty of storage. The service was always great. Only two cons I have are that the internet service is not free and the bathroom was a bit on the small size. Otherwise everything was clean and perfect. I'm glad I chose this place. It has old world charm with a modern twist.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The location of the Warwick is perfect, on 54th just off of 6th/Avenue of the Americas. MoMA is basically across the street, with Central Park a few blocks to the north and Rockefeller Center a few blocks to the south.

The hotel lobby is smallish but is friendly and has vintage charm. The room my husband and I stayed in was spacious, particularly for a NYC hotel.

Given the opportunity, I would definitely stay at the Warwick again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Riadreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your very kind words and for having stayed with us recently. We appreciate the fact that you pointed out that our lobby offers a unique sense of charm and we certainly look forward to the next time you will be staying with us at The Warwick.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for six nights on business / pleasure (father and son) in a premier room with two double beds, and the stay was excellent. The rooms are large for New York standards and we had a nice view of the cityscape. The staff were friendly and helpful, and found my lost memory stick and brought it to the room quickly. We asked for a kettle for British Tea and that was delivered quickly too. Although the Internet is an additional charge, they do make that clear to be fair. The bar is lovely too.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to escape the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for having stayed with us for your combined business and leisure trip recently. We were happy to hear that you and your son had a good time with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to New York City.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

2 children (16 & 10) and I stayed for a first time experience in NYC. We were fortunate enough to find a great rate for a king room on the 19th floor overlooking 54th. (cozy sleeping, but that was our choice for the savings) The room was very quiet especially for the 4th of July weekend. As stated repeatedly, the location is superb being near Central Park and everything midtown has to offer. We were able to check in at noon and appreciated being able to settle in early. The room was nicer than I expected for an older hotel, and very accommodating. Only issue was that our shower had varying water temperatures at all hours of the day and ice is not on every floor. Lots of local deli's and food options nearby worked best for us, but the hotel restaurant and bar looked lovely. Housekeeping was wonderful and very stealth. I wish we had known about the refrigerator rental option, it would have saved us time and money. I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely return next time in NYC!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank steamco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much for having selected our hotel for your first time visit to New York City. We were very happy to hear that the three of you enjoyed your 4th of July holiday with us and that you will stay with us again the next time you come to New York. See you then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#272 of 469 in New York City
4,868 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 469 in New York City
3,658 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#82 of 469 in New York City
3,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,745 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#138 of 469 in New York City
2,441 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#64 of 469 in New York City
6,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#91 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £164 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Splitty, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing