We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classic Beauty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #90 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Classic Beauty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a fantastic hotel with an ideal location in NYC! My suite was unbelievably appointed, very comfortable, and spacious! I had dinner at Randolph's and the service and food were top notch - definitely give the scallops a try! I had breakfast and lunch at Murals on 54 - both were delicious and in a beautiful atmosphere with very attentive service. I also was able to use the fitness center which had everything I needed in the comfort and convenience of the hotel. All staff were very friendly and considerate from the front desk associates, through the servers, front door men, and housekeeping. My best stay in NYC ever and I've made many trips!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,238
    1,383
    328
    116
    75
See reviews for
1,066
1,456
180
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely, renovated hotel. Comfortable and quiet, but no robes. Missed that lovely touch in classy hotels. Small lobby, very helpful concierge and quick to act front desk and maintenance people. We had a major leaking AC unit, that soaked part of the carpet. I am sure if we complained, they would have either moved us (we were only there one night!) or compensated us, but they did not offer either. They put towels on the floor and a gigantic blower in the room, which we shut off and took out of the room when we returned for the day. I do hope you do not have this problem. Unfortunate for us that we did and it did "dampen" our spirits but we took in two wonderful shows, dinners and could walk to Central Park, theater, museums, and so much more. We were on the 9th floor and the room was fine, but certainly not large and the light in the closet area never worked so possibly the higher floors have larger rooms and fewer problems, based on some of the earlier reviews. Better luck next time?? I would hope so, but do not plan to be back in NYC in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, but sorry to hear that it was not as perfect as we like. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you encountered. Although you are not planning a return to new York in the foreseeable future, please do not hesitate to reach out to me when the time for a return might be right, so that I can assist in setting up your arrangements.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very lovely hotel in a nearly perfect location if you're visiting NYC. Central Park, Times Square, and Rockefeller Center are all in walking distance, which was amazing. Room was absolutely lovely and spacious for the price especially. Expect to pay a lot for parking, but that's New York. Housekeeping kept bothering us in the early morning, which was annoying, but the front desk was attentive and overall it was an outstanding stay. Highly recommend!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for posting your feedback. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will recommend our hotel to others. Hopefully we will see you again in the future as well.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanticoke
Level Contributor
142 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Never been to NYC before. Stayed three nights in July. Very nice hotel, small lobby, tiny elevators, beautiful rooms. We had a window, but no view. That was the only negative part of our trip. Kevin at customer service was so helpful when we were planning our day. Always a door man to open the door.
Room had a coffee maker and a safe.
Had a drink in their bar, very pricey, $10 for small draft beer, and $13 for a glass of wine.
Best part, only a few blocks from Central Park!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nanticoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for having chosen The Warwick as the hotel to stay in for your first ever visit to New York City. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Kevin was able to assist you as well as he did. I will make sure that he receives your feedback. Please come and stay with us again when you come to New York the second time.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here with my husband (who was working) and daughter late July 2014. How lucky were we? We had a massive room which is such a luxury. Never had this much room ever and I have been around the block a few times. I want clean and quiet and well located in my hotel (with a/c in summer). You get this and so much more. The staff are really lovely and friendly. Jay serving breakfast (which by the way is fantastic) and so sweet and cheery and he gets up at 4am. We also loved Kevin, the concierge who gave us great ideas for restaurants and travelling to Brooklyn. Really felt luxurious and we felt so lucky to stay here. Only bum note was our phone was kaput (offered to change rooms but my husband said no thanks). I would love to come and stay next time too. The hotel has a nice history and is so traditional (in a good way). After all Cary Grant lived here for 12 years. If if it is good enough for Cary - definitely good enough for us. Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed on 21 and had a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skilakimou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for taking the time to post your very positive feedback. We were all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I know that Jay and Kevin were especially please to learn that they made a difference. We hope to see you again the next time you visit New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed on Friday 7/25/2014. We were celebrating my birthday with dinner, a show (Cabaret) and a nice hotel. They far far exceeded my expectations. We arrived at the hotel at 2:15 and were told that they had upgraded us but the room wasn't ready till the 3:00 check in time. We were fine with that and left the luggage and walked around for 45 minutes. Everyone was so nice from the woman who took the reservation, to the doorman who opened up the doors for us to the reception clerk and the concierge. When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised with how large the room was. So nice and elegant. We had a nice view of the street and other buildings. The bathroom was of a nice size.
We were getting ready for our evening when there was a knock on the door from Room service. We were confused as we hadn't ordered anything. It was a gift of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and berries from the hotel, who had noted from an off the cuff remark I said when we made the reservations that it was my birthday. What a treat!!!
The beds were comfortable and I couldn't have asked for anything more.
The next morning we had the buffet breakfast, the food was great, and again the service was flawless.
My other daughter and baby granddaughter met up with us after breakfast and they were so sweet to the baby and helped my daughter carry the stroller down the stairs and told us where there was a ramp for next time we left.
All in all, it was a dream evening in NYC, and The Warwick NYC Hotel played a big part.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to feel special, for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Happy birthday! And thank you for having selected The Warwick as your celebration base. We were thrilled to hear that everyone went out of their way to make your special occasion a memorable one and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey shore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here Friday, July 25th. It was our first time at the Warwick, and we booked the Romantic Getaway Package. We arrived around noon, so we didn't expect our room to be ready that early (it wasn't), we just wanted to check our bags and start our day in the city. Marc at the front desk explained that although the room wasn't ready, we'd be very happy when we returned. Without asking for it, he told us we were upgraded to a Signature Suite! The "Modern Art" is a beautiful, large suite with a private terrace and terrific views of the city (25th floor, room 2506/7). We were very pleased with the champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, breakfast buffet in Murals and the 2:00 check out (all part of the package). The bed, linens, bathroom, etc. were all clean and exceptional. We hoped for a great getaway, but we never expected to be treated to such a wonderful and truly once in a lifetime experience. We can't wait to return to the Warwick!

Room Tip: We had free wifi due to our room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GM9965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing The Warwick for your recent romantic get away. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade to one of our signature suites, the Modern Art Suite and that Marc was able to make your stay very memorable by providing this upgrade to you. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to New York City.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#140 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#80 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#71 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing