We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 4-days stay at the Warwick!!”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #102 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I Travelled to New York Jul31-Aug4 with my Boyfriend to celebrate his Birthday. Prior to going, I had messaged the manager to about this trip as a surprise for my Boyfriend's Bday. Within 5 mins of my email, Billy Kang (manager) messaged me back letting me know he had upgraded our room. We got to our hotel around 2pm and to our surprise our room was ready and it was an amazing suite and super clean! We had a great view of Midtown with no traffic noise. After a short walk around town when we got back to our room later in the evening, Billy had sent a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of sparkling wine with a very nice bday card. We were very happy that Billy took the time to truly care to make this trip a special one for us.

Everyone at the hotel was super helpful and very inviting. We booked a reservation at a sushi restaurant with Robert, the conceirge, and to our surprise he had arranged an appetizer for us at the restaurant as a small suprise for my boyfriend's bday.

This hotel by far exceeded all our expectations. We have travelled to New York plenty of times and stayed at Hilton, Roosevelt, Sheraton, Club Quarters etc but WARWICK has been the best out of all. We will always stay at the Warwick, not only is it perfectly located near Times Square and 5th Ave, but is also walking distance to Central Park.

Thank you Warwick and Billy Kang for making this trip so memorable! We will recommend this hotel to everyone....Can't wait to come back.

Regards,
Pooja

Room Tip: All Rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pooja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Pooja,

thank you so much for spending your boyfriend's birthday with us and for providing us with feedback about your stay. We were all happy to hear that specifically Billy and Robert made your stay even more memorable and I know they are thrilled to have been recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,876 - 1,882 of 4,402 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Warwick. The location was vey convenient and within close walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and the theaters. The room was a nice size with 2 comfortable double beds. The hotel and our room was very clean and tastefully decorated and updated. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would definetly stay there again and highly recommend The Warwick.

Room Tip: Make sure to confirm with hotel directly that you will have a room with 2 beds if that's what y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much for recently spending the weekend with us at The Warwick. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you intend to return in the future. Thank you also for recommending us to others. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

One of the best and easiest locations in ny. The hotel has a great old city feel but also looks updated and we'll taken care of. Our room was beautifully decorated and large with a hallway entrance. The only drawback was the EXTREMELY tiny bathroom! The shower was also small and a large or tall person may not fit. That said, we had a great stay and would return!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncbeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for providing us with your feedback. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On a recent business trip, my usual hotel was booked, so I tried this hotel due to proximity to the meeting locations. I was pleasantly suprised. The hotel has been updated and renovated nicely in keeping with its age and history. Maintains its character while adding modern, expected conveniences such as a multi-electrical plug strip in pull out from the desk so you can plug and recharge all your devices. The rooms were large by NYC standards and were well appointed with nice furniture, linens, etc. While its not a five star hotel, it is a very nice affordable alternative to the big chains in mid town. I look forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: They have courtyard facing rooms (quieter) and those facing 6th Avenue as well as 54th street (noisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rustycat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much for posting the feedback to your recent stay with us. I am glad that you stumbled upon us and that we were able to surprise you with our great hotel and ambiance. Please come and stay with us again the next time you are in New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had an excellent 4 night stay with my twin daughters (16 yrs old) last week. We stayed in Time Square two years ago and that was a blast for our first vist to NYC. This time we were centrally located and closer to 5th avenue, but more importantly Central Park was close and we hung out there a couple mornings enjoying the quiet. The room was clean, we were on the 4th fl facing 54th (not much to see but who cares when you only use your room to sleep and shower). Starbucks is close by, as well as some very good take out grocery stores. The only negative thing was waiting for the very small elevators (or trying to get in with our luggage!) but even that added to the charm of this retro hotel. I would stay there again if lucky enough to return to Manhattan in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the feedback following your recent stay with us. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had an overnight trip to NYC and had the pleasure if staying at the Warwick. Checking in was quick and efficient and our room was great. A suite with a sitting room and bedroom both nicely decorated. A comfortable place to spend the night after a busy day if sightseeing. Would definitely return for a stay when I'm back in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peaches671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for posting your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Ive stayed at The Roosevelt, Hilton midtown, Marriot, Sheraton midtown, W hotel and I can say that Warwick New York Hotel is by far the Best Hotel I have stayed at. We were there this past weekend. The staff is Amazing, very helpful and polite. The Rooms are Excellent: size, style, decor, updated, comfort of bedding, ceiling height, updated bathrooms, large outdoor terrace, hallways etc. You never have to wait for the elevator, it automatically remains open when not in use in the lobby, business room for computer access is very convenient. The front staff made excellent recommendations for restaurants. Especially Robert who was very very helpful. Hotel is Walking Distance to Fifth Ave, Times Square, Central Park- Location is Triple A.

Id like to specially thank Billy Kang - Guest Relations, for making this experience very memorable. It was my bday and he went out of his way to make sure our requests were met to the fullest and beyond.

Looking forward to coming back to Warwick New York Hotel.

Room Tip: room with terrace- worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salman h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so very much for declaring that The Warwick is the best hotel in New York City. We clearly love hearing that our efforts are noticed and I know that Robert and Billy are thrilled that they were able to make your stay a very memorable one. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#352 of 469 in New York City
19,210 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 469 in New York City
11,581 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#45 of 469 in New York City
3,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#266 of 469 in New York City
4,796 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#79 of 469 in New York City
3,486 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 469 in New York City
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#83 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £173 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing