We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #105 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Beautiful, spacious rooms. We stayed for a few nights with some friends and were truly impressed by the rooms. The staff at the hotel were top-notch, helpful and very friendly, Joanna in particular. Location is great and was close to everywhere we needed to be.

The minibar was impeccably stocked with good stuff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your stay from this past April. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,870 - 1,876 of 4,405 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife had booked a twin bedded room for herself & our teen age daughter for a 3 night stay, first visit to New York. When they arrived the check in staff advised that none were available saying 'Oh we're not bound to adhere to these type of bookings' & the only solutions on offer were:- a double bed and a 'roll away' bed at $30 extra per night or sleep in same bed. The lady checking in, in front of my wife, had asked/booked a twin bedded room & was given same story by the check in girl 'Oh we're not bound to, none available etc etc'. No attempt was made by the check in staff to either see if any twin bed rooms were actually free or to try and match up the two guest's requests and then swop rooms. The staff in this Hotel have forgotten the fundamental principle 'that the Customer comes first'. The air con in the room only had an on/off control with result being very noisy if left on or the room became stifling hot - plus side....room was good size. Issues with the toilet not flushing were reported to maintenance.
After a lengthy debate in the check-in area the $30 was eventually waived but not a nice first time welcome to NY. My wife completed a feedback review sent to her by the Hotel Management a few days later but so far....no response from them!

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank J5ELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for having chosen The Warwick for your recent first time visit to New York. I am terribly sorry that we were not able to provide you with the bedding set up you desired when you arrived. Our entire inventory of rooms is subject to the daily fluctuations of guests arriving and departing as reserved and scheduled and sometimes these fluctuations result in our inability to honor requested room types. Should you decide to give us another try when you plan your second visit to New York, please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can personally handle your reservations.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for one night for a quick weekend trip to New York to see Jersey Boys. It was a quick walk to the theater - just a few blocks. The staff was very pleasant upon arrival and departure. Everyone was quick to lend a hand if needed. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. Breakfast, although delicious, was extremely pricey - $31 per person for the buffet. I think this is high - even for New York! We were able to store our luggage after checkout, while we toured the City for a few hours. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YngSilverfox39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for having chosen The Warwick as your hotel in New York when you recently visited Manhattan. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

An oasis of peace and calm on entering, friendly and helpful staff, and a nice old-style elegance help to form a good initial impression. We had a spacious room, very adequate for a family stay, and quiet at night, with the bonus of a decent view down 6th Avenue. Jog to Central Park in the morning, easy walking to mid-town, especially MoMA, meant this was a great location to stay. We didnt eat in (too busy!) and had pretty good breakfasts at Fluffy's (54th -55th & 7th Ave), just a short walk away past the London (see which pop group are staying today).

Thank 157David
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for posting your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great hotel for our trip to New York. Perfect location with everything we wanted from a hotel. The rooms were really comfortable and the beds were amazing! Hotel bar was lovely and great for a few drinks after a long day sightseeing. Very helpful staff, would definitely return and recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for sharing your feedback online. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will recommend us to others. Please come and stay with us again the next time you plan on visiting New York City.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is exactly the type of hotel I enjoy: small, very well located for all of my needs, good food, and good service. I've stayed here numerous times. Although some of the rooms are small, and all of the bathrooms are very, very small, I still like the welcome homeiness of the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for declaring us to be one of your favorite hotels in New York. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We strayed early August, just my husband and I and we were very pleased. It was a stressful choice having never been to New York before but we were pleasantly surprised. Room was very big compared to most hotels and I would guess huge compared to New York hotels although we did pay almost $400 a night for a King room plus. Location was ideal, runs in the morning in Central Park, walking distance to Times Square, Madison Ave, Radio City music hall. Subway close by. Corner room with great views. Very quite location and even in the hotel, although the bar was hoping. Loved the hotel charm and staff were very pleasant, although we are not demanding guests.

Room Tip: We may have been very fortunate with our room but we did pay higher than others who reviewed so we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TeamMFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for your recent visit. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#352 of 469 in New York City
19,228 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 469 in New York City
11,584 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#45 of 469 in New York City
3,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#265 of 469 in New York City
4,801 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#80 of 469 in New York City
3,489 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 469 in New York City
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £175 - £452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing