We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old world charm makes for an outstanding stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #90 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Old world charm makes for an outstanding stay.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our first visit to NYC and the Warwick made it a first class visit. A BIG thank you to Vilma at the front desk. She was our first contact at the hotel and did a wonderful job representing the hotel. We decided to upgrade our room to a suite, and Vilma booked us into the "Hollywood" suite. The suite was more than we could hope for. We had our own terrace on the 23rd floor overlooking 6th Ave. We were celebrating our anniversary and this was just fantastic. The location is perfect. Thank you Warwick for making our first visit to your city a very positive one. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for sharing your positive experience. We were all very happy to hear that you had a good time and Vilma was especially pleased to hear that she made a difference. Please come and stay with us again the next time you are in Manhattan.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,234
    1,380
    325
    116
    75
See reviews for
1,063
1,452
180
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

It was sooo relaxing & beautiful. Scheduling and payment was straightforward. An excellent experience all around. We want to come back in the spring or fall season. We would definitely recommend you to anyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for the perfect review and for having stayed with us. We would love to see you again in either the spring or fall and look forward to then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean and quiet, but this may have been because it had no view to speak of.
If you want to connect to the internet you have to pay extra and anything you touch in the mini bar you get charged for (it's done electronically)
A great location, next to MoMa, just off 5th Avenue, and a very short walk from Times Square and Central Park.

Room Tip: Choose an internal facing room if you don't mind no view but you want it quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieNelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for your feedback on tripadvisor. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This review is late however I wanted to comment on the Warwick Hotel in NYC as I enjoyed my 8 night stay there last October.
The location was excellent, across the street from the MOMA and within easy walking distance of Times Square and Central Park with good restaurants all around.
Clean good sized bedroom though the bathroom was small. 2 queen sized beds made for very restful sleep.
Very helpful staff.I loved NYC and the staff at the Warwick helped to make my visit memorable.
The onsite restaurant was good but expensive however the bar was great.

Room Tip: There is a great Thai restaurant on the same block as the Warwick, unfortunately I do not recall the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana154932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Better late than never... Thank you very much for taking the time to share the feedback on your stay from almost one year ago. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope that you will elect to stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

If only you could check in and not have to talk to the staff. Booked twin beds but were forced into a king for 9 nights . No greeting/welcome on arrival, no bags assistant. front desk agent said the booking came through as a king and we were full. I asked if it could be change, no. I asked could we be change tomorrow? After a rolling of eyes and a sigh the agent said yes. Following morning as we left for a tour I reminded the staff of the room move. Nothing had been done. Also on checking in HSK walked in unannounced. My guess we were checked into a clean not inspected room, hence 2 hairs on toilet(who knows) Bar staff (female) was super helpful and friendly. Food good, location great. Front desk terrible. And still here for another 6 nights:/

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danieljw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you very much for having selected The Warwick as your hotel in New York for your current trip. I am terribly sorry that you weren't immediately accommodated in a room that suited your needs, but I understand that you have by now been moved into a room that meets your requirements. I do expect that the remainder of your stay with us will be much more pleasant and hope that you will let me know if there is anything else we can do to make you more comfortable.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I spent three nights at the Warwick Hotel.
The hotel itself look impressive and it is. On our arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. We booking in straight away and our bags were brought up immediately. The room itself was spotless, it was a good size and had a helpful set of booklets.
The hotel is situated within walking distance to Central Park, Times Square and subways. There is a very good deli around the corner as well.
I was very impressed and will be going back very soon.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for having selected the Warwick as your hotel for the recent trip to New York you took. We were happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and even more happy to hear that you intend to be back very soon. We'll see you then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our 5 nights in the Warwick were very enjoyable. Room size was good and beds comfy. All very clean and functional. Courtesy internet for airport check in. Only problem was noisy air conditioning unit which was needed to keep room cool. We didn't eat there so can't comment on food. Very conveniently located for all NYC attractions and nearby subway stations for direct links to Penn Station and Jamaica.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarissaCarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for providing us with your feedback. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
3,302 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
2,512 reviews
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#86 of 467 in New York City
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#139 of 467 in New York City
615 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
2,306 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Property: Warwick New York
Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#72 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing