We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, huge rooms”
Review of Warwick New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Warwick New York
Ranked #102 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Ended up at the Warwick after it was booked for me by my employer.

Very pleasant experience, driving up, valet came out right away to take the car even though I arrived after 1am.

Check in was quick and pleasant and when I went up to my room I was blown away. I have never seen a hotel room this size in NYC before. The king bed was amazingly comfortable and the walk-in closet was bigger than most NY hotel rooms I've stayed in. Hotel was situated perfectly for my business needs.

Ordered room service late at night and it was great as well.

Loved my stay- would definitely book again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank AltEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for the great review you posted. We were all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,838 - 1,844 of 4,402 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at the Warwick NY for 6 days. We went for his 40th birthday - the hotel had strawberries and fizz waiting for us in our upgraded room. We felt so spoilt!

Everyone was lovely, and really helped us out with anything we needed, from maps of NY to helping out with my 'ice bucket challenge' - where better to do it than in New York?! (big thanks to William the Doorman for being the person tipping the water over my head!).
The hotel is in a great location for exploring NY, lots of nice restaurants nearby, and handily a few luggage shops as well (we need some extra cases to accommodate all the shopping!)

The only thing to mention is id advise people to be wary of arranging a pick up service. We did this through the concierge before we travelled and we were quoted 127 USD. We were charged 170 USD by the company which we had to pay in cash to the driver (I suspect it would have been more as he had to wait for us for 2 hrs to get through border control at JFK - but he kindly told his control he only waited ten minutes) - so if you do decide to get a pick up service, just make sure you ask about extras /wait time fee's / paying in cash etc, which we didn't do.
Having said that, it was well worth the pick up - the waiting time at JFK for taxi's looked crazy.

The room we had was beautiful - the bedroom was bigger than our one at home! The decor is lovely, no soulless corporate decorations here - its all carefully thought out, and really keeping in style with 'heydey NY'

We had a lovely view of 6th Ave from our room, and some very efficient air conditioning that didn't keep us awake at all.

We ate at the hotel restaurant, both for breakfast (Alex got defeated by the pancakes!) and dinner - food was lovely. We also had room service, which was was beautifully presented, and very prompt.

I couldnt recommend this hotel highly enough - you don't go abroad for the hotel, but in our case staying at the Warwick absolutely helped make our NY adventure one of the best holidays we've ever had - a massive thank you to all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JenandAlex2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for sharing your positive feedback. I remember observing you as you were completing the ice bucket challenge and I know that William enjoyed assisting you. Please come and stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to New York.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel boasts that Cary Grant took a twelve year residency at the Warwick and its not hard to see why. 1 Block from Radio City Music Hall (for the film premiers in his day) and 2 from Central Park, the hotel is ideally situated (6th and 54th) for exploring Manhattan and is close to Time Square (good for bus tours etc) and very convenient for Broadway.

The hotel has a classy feel of a bygone era about it without being ostentatious or tired. We had a family room which was a good size and pleasant surprise for NYC hotels ( I have stayed in shoe boxes in the New Yorker and Waldorf in past times).

We didn't eat in as there are plenty of Deli's, Diners etc to hand and when you are exploring NYC you just need a comfortable room to sleep in. We spent 6 nights there. My only tip would be to request a room away from the elevator shafts - they are a bit noisy hence my 4 out of 5. Also WIFI was not free.

Everyone was very helpful ( the concierge in particular) but the question of any review should be would i go back? Yes.

Room Tip: Avoid proximity to elevator shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palinscamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for posting your review. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you intend to return in the future. We look forward to seeing you then.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My wife and I spent agate away weekend in NY to celebrate our 10th anniversary.
After carefully searching hotel reviews, we decided to stay at the Warwick.
Arriving there by car we found a parking rightin front of the hotel. Check in took less then two minutes and they already told us congrats for the anniversary. The room was super spacious, it could fit easily 3 king size beds and was super clean (my wife is really picky about it).
The hotel is located 5 min walks from all the attractions: Times Square, broadway, Central Park, all the shopping, etc.so we went down to Times Square right away. We came back from shopping and a champagne on ice with chocolate berries were waiting for us, courtesy of the manager for the anniversary. That was a start for a very romantic weekend.
The room was also super silent no noises from corridor, streets or elevators and we were really close to the elevators. I also had trouble connecting to the free room wifi and a 2 minutes call helped me fix it.
The concierge indicated to us the best cheesecake in NY, carnegies.
We walked 3 blocks to our broadway show and had a great time all around.
I'd definitely go back to it next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you very much for spending your anniversary get away with us at The Warwick. We were very happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit New York City.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel provides an excellent base for a visit to NYC. Situated between the top end stores on 5th Avenue and Love sculpture on 6th the Avenue, it's is only a couple of blocks walk to Central Park and the Rockefeller Centre. Times Square is also an easy walk away.
The rooms are of a high standard and the establishment has a classy feel and on street presence at a reasonable price.
The food and in particular breakfast is expensive but with plenty of other more reasonable options around including a Prêt just around the block this isn't a problem.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tedsowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay with, your feedback and the fact that you highly recommend us to other travelers. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is the fourth time I was staying at the Warwick NY for 10 days, I was at 17th floor, with a beautiful view to 6th Av, very good service, our room is large enough with a king bed, closed not steal space, clean bathroom with few amenities but enough, hotel and room needs to be renovated, noisy air conditioning but this does not prevent you feel comfortable there, ask for coffemaker in room, internet service is not included.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you very much for your recent 4th stay at The Warwick and for sharing your feedback. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit soon.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel on the return leg of our trip due to the wonderful staff in the bar. They were so friendly and welcoming. The room we received was spacious and the hotel is so close to Broadway and Central Park. We walked two blocks to see our Broadway show - no cabs. It was great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piklettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Warwick New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us recently and for selecting us based on the friendliness of our bar staff. The entire team in the bar was thrilled to hear that they were able to do so. Please come and stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Peter Walterspiel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#352 of 469 in New York City
19,209 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 469 in New York City
11,581 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#45 of 469 in New York City
3,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#266 of 469 in New York City
4,794 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#79 of 469 in New York City
3,486 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 469 in New York City
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick New York

Address: 65 West 54th Street, New York City, NY 10019-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#83 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#93 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £173 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The iconic 426 room Warwick New York Hotel is located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Only steps away from must see attractions including 5th Avenue shopping, the Museum of Modern Art, Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall and Rockefeller Center. The hotel and its staff provide an oasis of quiet luxury for Business and Leisure travellers alike in the heart of the greatest city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel New York City
New York City Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing