We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”
Review of SIXTY LES

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SIXTY LES
Ranked #158 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Thompson LES was a fabulous experience and part of a wonderful trip to NY. Great views, very helpful staff, and they gave us an amazing room in the corner of the hotel with a beautiful view of midtown and the financial district. So many hotels in NY, but we keep coming back to this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    324
    127
    66
    37
See reviews for
176
405
102
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hobyan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Solid choice, always have last minute bookings. Prices are also very reasonable.

Staff attentive and remember you.

Rooms spacious and comfortable. Not my favourite part of town but easy access to trendy restaurants and subway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We went to the Thompson LES for our 10th wedding anniversary. We were greeted warmly by the hotel staff and were unexpectedly upgraded to a beautiful suite. The room was super clean and quite romantic! We were surprised later by a bottle of champagne and an accompanying hand written card congratulating us on 10 years from the staff! They made our stay in NYC such a treat and we would highly recommend this spot to anyone visiting the city. It was convenient to all we hoped to do around town - easily accessible to the subway and plenty to do on foot around the area. It was such a treat!

Room Tip: We were overlooking Brooklyn, which was just fine by us, but I'm sure there are some great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jroseMontclair_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I try to visit NYC a couple of times a year. We had stayed in many different places over the years, with varying results-we stayed at Thompson LES shortly after it opened, and it was by far the best place we had ever stayed in. We now try to stay there each time we visit NYC, as the rooms, service, and Blue Ribbon sushi on the premises, makes it impossible to beat. An anecdote as to how great their service is- I managed to get a $185.00 ticket from a NJ trooper for not using my turn signal changing lanes on I-78 as we drove into town(we had our cruise set at the speed limit and out seat belts on-I guess he was trying to protect the cars flying around us!) My wife mentioned it to Miguel, who was working behind the desk who asked how our drive had been- he insisted on upgrading our room and gave us free drinks in the 7th floor bar that night! The point is the staff at Thompson LES not only asks you how you are doing and if there is anything they can do for you- they genuinely care and want to make your stay the best it can be.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I've stayed at both 60 Thompson and Thompson LES in the past year and on both occasions have found them excellent. The staff are utterly charming and accommodating, the rooms are the perfect size and extremely well appointed, and the beds are heaven. Restaurants in both venues are also exceptional. You get a lot of bang for your buck, and my only reservation would be the high charge for internet access, but I have a beef about this with all hotels - why oh why can it not be standard offering, or at least, a simple couple of dollars at best. Do not hesitate to try either of these out, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidcot73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My husband and I spent 5 days and 4 nights at the Thompson LES during Thanksgiving week. We have traveled many places and stayed in many different hotels but not at a Thompson hotel. Our son told us about Thompson LES. It was an excellent choice. It was very clean. It had modern and contemporary style furniture and fixtures. I loved the interior design and decor. The staff at the front door, at the front desk, in the spa and exercise facility, in housekeeping, etc were very friendly and helpful. They were very responsive to each and every request or question we had. They were definitely focused on customer satisfaction! We were totally satisfied with our stay. We will stay there again and refer our family and friends to stay there as well.

Room Tip: King Deluxe room was the best choice for us. It was spacious. We had a balcony. The bathroom had a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very Courteous Staff, Fantastic Views, Modern Bedrooms, High-End Bathroom (most important attribute) and Affordable Luxury. Walking Distance from Great Eats and Night Spots. Strongly Recommend for business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_G333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#92 of 467 in New York City
610 reviews
Lower East Side
The Ludlow New York City
The Ludlow New York City
#89 of 467 in New York City
643 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#185 of 467 in New York City
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#174 of 467 in New York City
684 reviews
Nolita
The Nolitan Hotel
The Nolitan Hotel
#134 of 467 in New York City
941 reviews
Lower East Side
Orchard Street Hotel
Orchard Street Hotel
#312 of 467 in New York City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY LES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY LES

Property: SIXTY LES
Address: 190 Allen St, Lower East Side, New York City, NY 10002-1418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Green Hotel in New York City
#58 Business Hotel in New York City
#121 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#125 Family Hotel in New York City
#160 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY LES 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the epicenter of downtown Manhattan's vibrant New Renaissance in cuisine, galleries, live music clubs, and nightlife spots, the fun-defining SIXTY LES evokes the youthful spirit of its all-hours neighborhood-an indie-vibed district on display from nearly every Jim Walrod-curated suite's floor-to-ceiling windows. Andy Warhol's visage looks up from the scene-and-be-seen swimming pool's bottom, while gritty images by iconic photographer Lee Friedlander illuminate bedroom headboards. Step out into the street life and walk directly into the world-recognized New Museum or countless gastronaut destination spots. But guests need go no further than the vibrant award-winning Blue Ribbon Sushi Izakaya tavern and bar for Japanese cuisine and stellar cocktails, courtesy of foodie deities the Bromberg brothers. SIXTY LES is part of SIXTY Hotels, a new, innovative of luxury inns located in New York, Los Angeles, and debuting in Miami soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SIXTY LES reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Les New York City
Thompson Les Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing