We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great from the start!”
Review of SIXTY LES

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SIXTY LES
Ranked #215 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Let me preface this by saying that I haven't even checked in yet and I'm so excited and impressed by the level of customer service.

Having lived in NYC for over 10 years, I recently moved away and will be visiting in the near future to surprise a friend. I figured I may as well treat myself (right?!) and location and customer service are probably the two most important things I consider when paying for hotel stays.

On that note, I emailed the hotel for clarification on a matter and a hotel representative, Linda, emailed me back within hours. Not only did Linda answer my question swiftly, she provided me with excellent information.

Because of Linda, I booked my room, without hesitation, before even reading any reviews.
After booking my room I decided to come check reviews here on TripAdvisor and I'm so excited to see how positive they are. Indeed I am even more impressed that Tenzing seems to respond to all recent clientele who leave reviews. This is impressive and, in my view, should be a clear indication of the level of service that is offered at Sixty LES.

Once I actually do fulfill my hotel stay I will come back to revise this review, but at this moment, I am very pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenzing D, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hello there,

Thank you for this wonderful pre-stay review. We are absolutely honored to have you stay with us and thank you once again for recognizing some employees for their outstanding customer service. I will assure you that their respective department heads and myself will bring this to their attention as these compliments and recognition are a necessity for individual motivation and development for future leaders in the hospitality industry.

Again, we cannot wait to welcome you to Sixty LES and as excited as you are - I can assure you that you will not be disappointed in this amazing gem of a hotel in the heart of LES.

With all my regards and the staff here at Sixty LES, we wish you a safe trip and look forward to your stay here at Sixty LES.

Until then,

Best Regards,


Tenzing Dupatsang
Guest Relations Manager
tdupatsang@sixtyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

NYC has many great hotels and this isndefinitively one of them. The rooms are gigantic for manhattan standards, and beautfully decorated. Views are superb on the higher floors. Beds are super, and unless you have a room right next to the pool or rooftopbar in summer, it is a very quiet hotel and you will sleep as a rose, a midst of one of Manhattan's liveliest areas: LES. Tons of restaurants and bars are within a range of minutes. Also Soho, The Village, Chinatown are within walking distance for the ultimate NYC experience. What I like so much there is that within 2minutes you have great places to discover live music like the Rockwood orMercury Lounge. Last but not least, the hotel's own restaurant is atop japanese restaurant annex bar. This is by far out my favourite NYC hotel!

Room Tip: Stay away from pool and rooftopbar in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenzing D, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for this amazing review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and it's location.

We hope to see you in the near future and if you do return to us, please connect with me before you book anything.

Kind Regards,

Tenzing Dupatsang
Guest Relations
tdupatsang@sixtyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I have had the most enjoyable stay here thanks to the kind staff and super luxe hotel accommodations. This king deluxe room not only had a large modern bath tub... But a great balcony on the main street to get a real view of the city. The cleaning crew never knocks on your door early.... In fact I never put out my sign saying "do not disturb" they simply came sometime after 1pm when I was already out exploring the big city!! When I checked in Miguel immediately upgraded my room. That was just the beginning.....

Later during my visit.. I decided to extend my stay. I called downstairs and the girl who answered made me feel like I had to move all my things out of my current room and into my next. But when I went downstairs I met Robert! He made all the changes while keeping me in my upgraded room in 5mins and compd. ...my internet for the day. And he is the reason I decided to write this review!

So thank you Robert and Miguel and all of the wonderful staff at Sixty LES!
See you next time!

Room Tip: If u are alight sleeper.... Get a room that is not close to elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenzing D, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback.

It really helps and motivates our team members when they are recognized for their outstanding service that we provide to every guest that we encounter. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay and the extension on the room was effortless and swift.

Please do visit us another time and make sure to contact us directly, if not me, Robert and Miguel will be more than happy to recreate this special experience in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tenzing Dupatsang
Guest Relations Manager
tdupatsang@sixtyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have stayed at many hotels in NYC when visiting. From my Check in and check out, everything was completely wonderful and outstanding. The bellmen was so great and wonderful! I was standing outside in the cold to caught a cab! He came outside grab my things and asked me to go back inside. He stood outside and grab a cab for me, great customer service! The Design of the place is outstanding, new and modern also very cheek! I stayed in the King Deluxe rm at the corner with my own private balcony! With great view of the city! When I return to NYC I will only stay at The Thompson LES! No reason to stay anyplace else, you will check out not wanting to leave!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWatkins8406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenzing D, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do appreciate the amazing comments about our bell staff and will convey your message to them.
Indeed, most of our King Deluxe rooms have balconies with spectacular views of the city and I'm glad you had an amazing stay with us.

Please do contact me directly when that next visit is due and I will accommodate you to best of my abilities.

Until then,

Best Regards,

Tenzing Dupatsang
Guest Relations
tdupatsang@sixtyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We booked last minute using Hotel Tonight and it was a great experience. We walked in within an hour of booking and they already had our reservation on file, upgraded us, and the room was ready. The room was beautiful and very cozy. Rooms in NYC are typically small, and this was no exception, but the layout allowed plenty of room to move around comfortably without falling over each other. The rest of the hotel was very clean and general well kept, staff very pleasant, bedding comfy, and the location is great.

Room Tip: Corner suites are bigger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenzing D, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Hi there,

Thank you so much for your amazing review.

We are so happy that you found us and we are very delighted to hear that your stay was more than satisfactory. We are very proud of our staff and their dedication to perfection that drives this hotel has synonymous stories such as yours.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and next time if you don't find us on Hotel Tonight - shoot me an email and maybe we can duplicate that experience of yours.

Until then,

Best Regards,

Tenzing Dupatsang
Guest Relations
tdupatsang@sixtyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nice rooms with very comfortable bedding.
Great location in an exciting neighborhood with lots of great coffee shops, restaurants and bars nearby. There is an incredible meatball shop right around the corner open for lunch through late night

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenzing D, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is a great deal for us that you have chosen to spread the word about our neighborhood and the many interesting businesses around that cater to the norms of this locale.

Meatball shop to be specific is an iconic restaurant that has established itself as a doer and stayer for years to come. Thank you for recommending this. We love them as well.

Please feel free to inquire with me regarding any promotions if you do happen to come around the neighborhood and we can show you the rest of Lower East Side as it evolves...

Until then,

Best Regards,

Tenzing Dupatsang
Guest Relations
tdupatsang@sixtyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

loved this hotel. clean, fun and great price.
hadn't been to the east village in a long time and this neighborhood has incredibly fun and cool shops, bars and restaurants.
soho and nolita are in walking distance if you are feeling like a good solid walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachlover2010_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenzing D, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Hope the return to LES brought back memories of the past and our hotel a feel, as if your second home.

We look forward to your return and assure you that LES, the neighborhood and the hotel is truly one of a kind.

Best regards,

Tenzing Dupatsang
Guest Relations
tdupatsang@sixtyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#76 of 469 in New York City
705 reviews
Lower East Side
The Ludlow New York City
The Ludlow New York City
#69 of 469 in New York City
683 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#160 of 469 in New York City
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#95 of 469 in New York City
988 reviews
Nolita
The Nolitan Hotel
The Nolitan Hotel
#172 of 469 in New York City
966 reviews
Lower East Side
Sago Hotel
Sago Hotel
#308 of 469 in New York City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY LES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY LES

Address: 190 Allen St, Lower East Side, New York City, NY 10002-1418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in New York City
#60 Green Hotel in New York City
#123 Family Hotel in New York City
#157 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#158 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £179 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY LES 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the epicenter of downtown Manhattan's vibrant New Renaissance in cuisine, galleries, live music clubs, and nightlife spots, the fun-defining SIXTY LES evokes the youthful spirit of its all-hours neighborhood-an indie-vibed district on display from nearly every Jim Walrod-curated suite's floor-to-ceiling windows. Andy Warhol's visage looks up from the scene-and-be-seen swimming pool's bottom, while gritty images by iconic photographer Lee Friedlander illuminate bedroom headboards. Step out into the street life and walk directly into the world-recognized New Museum or countless gastronaut destination spots. But guests need go no further than the vibrant award-winning Blue Ribbon Sushi Izakaya tavern and bar for Japanese cuisine and stellar cocktails, courtesy of foodie deities the Bromberg brothers. SIXTY LES is part of SIXTY Hotels, a new, innovative of luxury inns located in New York, Los Angeles, and debuting in Miami soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SIXTY LES reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Les New York City
Thompson Les Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing