We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of SIXTY LES

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SIXTY LES
Ranked #154 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very friendly staff. Good location in Lower East Side. Nice bars and restaurants around the hotel. Nice terrace with a lovely view but regulary fee-based partys in the period of our stay. No free access for hotel guests. Our room was to the backside of the hotel, so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    316
    125
    64
    37
See reviews for
171
397
100
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We mainly selected this hotel for the outdoor pool. We loved sitting by the pool and having drinks. There were 4 of us and we were able to get chairs. Good pool side service - and the hamburger was amazing. The other reason we selected the hotel was were able to get 2 queen beds in our room. The room was small, but manageable. I would have preferred a little more amenities for the price. I did have to call the front desk a couple of times and always got good service/response. The staff was genuinely friendly. It was easy to walk to fun restaurants and SoHo. The concierge recommended a nail salon around the corner (ThinkPink)- which was such a gem! We had great manis and pedis!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

For a former NYer staying in a hotel, the corner balcony gave me a nostalgic, panoramic view. The bellman were on top of everything. I can't wait to go back. The bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was dark, but water pressure was incredible.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgetzova, General Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Megan L,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Sixty LES on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to learn that our Bellstaff were helpful and that you enjoyed the rooms amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Tania Getzova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The wife and I spent our 21st anniversary at the Sixty Les Hotel a few days ago and we were very happy with the excellent service we received.
The beds, the amazing rainfall shower and location were all top notch.
They even surprised us with a Champagne bottle and chocolates the night we arrived.

An incredible experience all around!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few years and were previously very happy with it. The location is excellent - an easy walk to Soho and the LES - and good subways. This time we were very disappointed. It was not as clean, it was not as well maintained, fewer towels, a nonfunctioning light, our room was not serviced until late in the day. I am not sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingswoodChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgetzova, General Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear KingswoodChick,

We would like to thank you for completing your review on TripAdvisor and sincerely regret to learn of your experience during your last stay. At Sixty LES we continuously strive to offer an exceptional level of service and a sleek product, which in your case it appears we have failed to deliver. We hope that despite this negative experience you will give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in our services and we would welcome an opportunity to discuss the issues faced further with you -please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Sincerely,
Tania Getzova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My experience of staying at Sixty LES Hotel was a fantastic and memorable time. It was a special trip for my nephew and I and his first time to New York. The hotel could not have been any better. The swimming pool is simply divine and the gym and sauna were also great. The staff were very efficient, extremely friendly and highly professional. If you are looking for a very cool, comfortable and stylish base to spend a special time in New York, then look no further than Sixty LES.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieeditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgetzova, General Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Stephanieeditor,

Thank you for sharing your experience at SIXTY LES on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and that you were able to take advantage of the hotel amenities – our pool, gym and sauna. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Warm Regards,
Tania Getzova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently enjoyed a weekend at the Sixty LES in the Sixty Loft as it is appropriately called. Two floors of modern, minimal luxury with a breathtaking view of the city made my weekend escape complete. Service was prompt and professional as every detail was accounted for. I recommend Sixty LES to anyone looking to enjoy the SoHo vibe and all that NYC has to offer including helpful staff and comfortable luxury in the perfect location.

I will most definitely return to this hotel for a future weekend get-a-way!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcmaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#96 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Lower East Side
The Ludlow New York City
The Ludlow New York City
#87 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Lower East Side
Hotel on Rivington
Hotel on Rivington
#165 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Village
The Standard, East Village
The Standard, East Village
#180 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#85 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Nolita
The Nolitan Hotel
The Nolitan Hotel
#132 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SIXTY LES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SIXTY LES

Property: SIXTY LES
Address: 190 Allen St, Lower East Side, New York City, NY 10002-1418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Lower East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Green Hotel in New York City
#58 Business Hotel in New York City
#116 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#126 Family Hotel in New York City
#161 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SIXTY LES 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the epicenter of downtown Manhattan's vibrant New Renaissance in cuisine, galleries, live music clubs, and nightlife spots, the fun-defining SIXTY LES evokes the youthful spirit of its all-hours neighborhood-an indie-vibed district on display from nearly every Jim Walrod-curated suite's floor-to-ceiling windows. Andy Warhol's visage looks up from the scene-and-be-seen swimming pool's bottom, while gritty images by iconic photographer Lee Friedlander illuminate bedroom headboards. Step out into the street life and walk directly into the world-recognized New Museum or countless gastronaut destination spots. But guests need go no further than the vibrant award-winning Blue Ribbon Sushi Izakaya tavern and bar for Japanese cuisine and stellar cocktails, courtesy of foodie deities the Bromberg brothers. SIXTY LES is part of SIXTY Hotels, a new, innovative of luxury inns located in New York, Los Angeles, and debuting in Miami soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your SIXTY LES reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Les New York City
Thompson Les Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing