We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect NYC spring get-away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #101 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, United States
1 review
“Perfect NYC spring get-away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our occasion was a 60th birthday party and the Omni was our choice for hotel. Recently refurbished, the rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Bedding , linens and towels were superior. Bathroom was large, modern and boasted Italian marble. Although we didn't dine at the Fireside Restaurant, we did enjoy cocktails at the bar. Our family appreciated the intimacy of this hotel's lobby and lay-out. Weary of convention hotels, this was a nice find in NYC. Front desk staff, concierge and the bellmen outside were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough. Location plus amenities made this hotel a winner! We will return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,144
    1,009
    277
    116
    56
See reviews for
1,094
1,141
134
651
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed here to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday with my family. we had 3 rooms and all of us agreed it was a great hotel with quick and friendly service. We will be back. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We had a great stay here. The location was great and room was clean and a decent size especially considering it's manhattan. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negatives I can think of was the coffee in the morning was horrible, and the bathroom could have been nicer(fluorescent lighting and cheap shampoo made it feel like a lesser chain hotel). Overall it was everything I expected for a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desidetergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the coffee I will share with my FB team please know we have partnered with Starbucks and I will ensure we are following the correct filter procedures to guarantee a great cup of coffee every time. We are looking into the lighting challenges in the bathroom and I will share your feedback with our Corporate Procurement Team regarding the quality of the shampoo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We got a deal on the internet and we were off and running. Although it was for business we were price conscious and were thrilled at the place, rooms, service and the Mid-town location that cannot be beat. The only meals we had were breakfast both in the room and the dining room. the service and quality were superb. Rooms and facilities were first class. Would recommend it. Would go back.

Room Tip: Up high for noise reduction...It is NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The-GCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Just returned from 3 night stay at the Omni. We booked a Madison suite which had plenty of room for our family of four, with two teenagers. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Definately recommend it for good location and updated guest rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

As a loyal Omni member, I use the Ambassadors and Evan at the Omni Berkshire is a star among stars. Clients and guests as well as my family have always received outstanding service and attention above and beyond. The NYC hotel has been upgraded constantly. A real oasis.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
We are happy to consistently deliver a great experience to our guests and are delighted to see this reflected in your review. Thank you for recognizing Evan for his excellent service skills and we look forward to congratulating him for a job well done. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Fabulous hotel in a central location in NYC. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were provided with accurate directions and referred to some great local restaurants. For a NYC hotel, the rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. We had Select service so our room was attended to during the morning and early evening, to include turndown service. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Earl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#80 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#118 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#75 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#92 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,100 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#53 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing