We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, but Nothing More” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #103 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adequate, but Nothing More”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Needed a room for a one night stay in NYC, and elected to use Jetsetter's current offering at that time. It was fine for one night, as I was traveling by myself on business. The location is fantastic, at 52nd and Madison, so very proximate to theater, shopping and the park. But, there was nothing else special or noteworthy. The rooms were large, but in need of an update. My room faced Madison, and was quite noisy. Simply put, the hotel lacked any character or charm. For the price, particularly if there to enjoy the weekend, there are so many other options that will offer character, personalized service and a more intimate feel. By the way, the staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to avoid Madison facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YetiAspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,135
    1,004
    277
    116
    56
See reviews for
1,088
1,137
134
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Very good hotel, which is perfectly placed for all top sites. Staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast is expensive but fantastic. We had room 1410 and this has good views and was very quiet. Bed was superb comfortable but hardly had any time in it as there is so much to do and see!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We enjoyed spending five nights at the Omni for both business and pleasure. It is perfectly located in mid-town - a terrific base for sight-seeing and Fifth Avenue shopping. Only a few blocks from Central Park, a three minute walk to the Rockefeller Center, and 20 minute stroll to Bryant Park and the Empire State building. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. I was really impressed with the room rate, as a result of booking in advance, and consider that we got excellent value for money. Staff were very friendly and the concierge was particularly helpful at all times. We would definitely stay here again when visiting NYC.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyoztravellers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here. The rooms are nice and updated and you cannot beat the location for shopping in NYC! Staff is very helpful. They also have a nice breakfast buffet. Workout room is a little small but it was not crowded so all was good!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank designgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our occasion was a 60th birthday party and the Omni was our choice for hotel. Recently refurbished, the rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. Bedding , linens and towels were superior. Bathroom was large, modern and boasted Italian marble. Although we didn't dine at the Fireside Restaurant, we did enjoy cocktails at the bar. Our family appreciated the intimacy of this hotel's lobby and lay-out. Weary of convention hotels, this was a nice find in NYC. Front desk staff, concierge and the bellmen outside were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was efficient and thorough. Location plus amenities made this hotel a winner! We will return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed here to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday with my family. we had 3 rooms and all of us agreed it was a great hotel with quick and friendly service. We will be back. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We had a great stay here. The location was great and room was clean and a decent size especially considering it's manhattan. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negatives I can think of was the coffee in the morning was horrible, and the bathroom could have been nicer(fluorescent lighting and cheap shampoo made it feel like a lesser chain hotel). Overall it was everything I expected for a good price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desidetergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the coffee I will share with my FB team please know we have partnered with Starbucks and I will ensure we are following the correct filter procedures to guarantee a great cup of coffee every time. We are looking into the lighting challenges in the bathroom and I will share your feedback with our Corporate Procurement Team regarding the quality of the shampoo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#82 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#116 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#79 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,091 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#53 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#81 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing