We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #93 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Very good hotel in the heart of the city. Close to many attractions. Friendly and accommodating staff as well as nicely sized and clean rooms. The front desk staff was very helpful when I had an additional request for a room with 2 beds since my daughter decided to join me on the trip at the last minute.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,745 - 2,751 of 4,052 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Requested quiet room, but was given very noisy one a) next to elevator, b) across from housekeeping room, and c) lots of street noise. Other hotels have quieter rooms, maybe double paned windows or off-major-street rooms or higher floors. Don't unpack until you evaluate the noise unless you're a really heavy sleeper. Otherwise, nice hotel. Good location. Pleasant service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have just returned home from a four nights stay at the Omni Berkshire - and it really was very good.

We chose it largely for its location and the fact that it is also well placed for the subway. Service at reception and the Concierge's desk were both very good and we were lucky enough to receive a complementary room upgrade. We were very pleased with our suite overlooking Madison Avenue which compared most favourably with our accommodation at the Waldorf Astoria some years ago.

We are very happy to recommend the Omni Berkshire for a stay in Manhattan and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blagbobennychicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Needed a room for a one night stay in NYC, and elected to use Jetsetter's current offering at that time. It was fine for one night, as I was traveling by myself on business. The location is fantastic, at 52nd and Madison, so very proximate to theater, shopping and the park. But, there was nothing else special or noteworthy. The rooms were large, but in need of an update. My room faced Madison, and was quite noisy. Simply put, the hotel lacked any character or charm. For the price, particularly if there to enjoy the weekend, there are so many other options that will offer character, personalized service and a more intimate feel. By the way, the staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to avoid Madison facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YetiAspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Very good hotel, which is perfectly placed for all top sites. Staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast is expensive but fantastic. We had room 1410 and this has good views and was very quiet. Bed was superb comfortable but hardly had any time in it as there is so much to do and see!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We enjoyed spending five nights at the Omni for both business and pleasure. It is perfectly located in mid-town - a terrific base for sight-seeing and Fifth Avenue shopping. Only a few blocks from Central Park, a three minute walk to the Rockefeller Center, and 20 minute stroll to Bryant Park and the Empire State building. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. I was really impressed with the room rate, as a result of booking in advance, and consider that we got excellent value for money. Staff were very friendly and the concierge was particularly helpful at all times. We would definitely stay here again when visiting NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyoztravellers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here. The rooms are nice and updated and you cannot beat the location for shopping in NYC! Staff is very helpful. They also have a nice breakfast buffet. Workout room is a little small but it was not crowded so all was good!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#77 of 470 in New York City
3,608 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#111 of 470 in New York City
4,478 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#100 of 470 in New York City
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#77 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £151 - £649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing