We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay ... but internet not working”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #102 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay ... but internet not working”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Loved the location of the hotel to shopping areas and very helpful doormen, eps. with rides/ taxis ... but we were unable to get reliable wifi internet service in the room to work. (Could work off phone, but not laptop wifi)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,317
    1,078
    301
    123
    60
See reviews for
1,185
1,236
149
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I was in the city for 4 days and stayed @ the Omni Berkshire. The reception guys were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in the 8th floor. For the price, the room was smaller but was very cozy and great. Walking distance to 5th avenue, cathedral and many other locations. Its an excellent place to stay. The price is little bit higher but every penny is worth investing. Before you go please ensure you register online to Omni membership, which is free of costs, if you do so, you get your coffee and many other services FREE of costs, including the daily.

Room Tip: The higher floor you get, the more the comfort. Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice Hotel, reasonably clean and mostly friendly staff. I dont think the houskeeping staff cleaned up the bathrooms regularly. The bed was made every day, but the towels never folded up or replaced. This is a higher end hotel, so I expect a little more when paying a premium. The water in the shower started out a little brown and then ran clear after a few minutes. No other issues. I would return here, and certainly recomend it over other mid to uper tier hotels in Manhattan.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert Daymon M... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our first stay at Omni Berkshire Place in NYC was wonderful. Our second was even more so. You can't beat this hotel for location, but even more important, this is a place that truly cares about giving guests the best experience possible. Unlike other hotels there is no nickel-and-diming for every little thing. Rather, the excellent staff at Omni go out of their way to deliver more than you'd expect. They are truly helpful and accommodating. Our room was clean, spacious, comfortable, and the amenities were superb. I noticed they provided on-site children's activities Saturday morning, which you don't see in most other hotels. The hotel restaurant was fantastic, both for dinner and for one of the best breakfast buffets I ever encountered. Before you come, join their Select Guest program. It's free, and the additional amenities--including free in-room WiFi and complimentary morning beverage delivery--can't be beat. We've already booked our next stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Travel agent gave us this hotel as one possible option. SO glad we chose this one. Special birthday weekend was made complete by clean comfortable room, attentive staff and great location. When we return with the kids we will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewickley, PA
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I was in the city for an event at St Patrick's Cathedral and didn't want to stay at the Waldorf, which is becoming something of a zoo, especially in the lobby and at check in. The location is great for anything in Midtown and 5th Avenue. What I like about the Omni (beyond the location) is the manageable scale of the place, the very courteous staff, and and the quite comfortable rooms. I was housed in the 18th floor so there was minimal traffic noise and the room and bath were well sized for one person, although two would have been almost as comfortable. Sort of a 21st century Art Deco look to the interior spaces. The restaurant was also nice and not overly outrageous by NYC standards. Likewise, the price was much more reasonable than the Waldorf. On balance, a very good experience and I will stay here in future.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Oberst06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Usually stay here when on business travel to Manhattan as the bank that my company uses and other firms are nearby. The location is great, the hotel is nicely decorated. The restaurant on the ground floor has a varied menu and the service is outstanding. The rooms are a little on the smaller size, but then this is Manhattan.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsbmst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#103 of 466 in New York City
1,823 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#87 of 466 in New York City
3,375 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#94 of 466 in New York City
2,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 466 in New York City
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#84 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing