We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location of Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #105 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Ellington, United States
1 review
“Location of Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

The location of the Hotel is great. Very easy access for Valet parking upon arrival. The rooms are very neat and clean, however, no coffee machine in the room and you do have to pay for daily Internet Access. 5th Avenue is right around the corner, very easy walk. You can walk to Central Park and Rockefeller Center within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,191
    1,030
    284
    118
    58
See reviews for
1,118
1,169
135
669
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

hotel was excellent in all ways but why do i have to tell u in 200 words or more isn't my comment however long or short enough i don't appreciate this and want to complete survey but cant bc u want 200 words or more ridiculous and very overbearing

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank NANCY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We took our daughter's family to NYC for a Christmas trip the weekend of Dec. 6-8 and stayed at the Omni Berkshire Place. Her husband and all three children made their first ever visit to NYC. They were blown away by the hotel and the staff. We stayed on the Eggnog and Elves package and the kids were delighted with the cookies and milk on arrival in the rooms. Everything was outstanding from the front door staff to the front desk, the Fireside Restaurant for breakfast, and everyone we encountered at the hotel. This our favorite NYC hotel because of the great location, how clean and well kept it is, and how they treat their guests. One final note, after walking around in the cold (we are from FL) the kids were delighted to see Santa in the lobby late Saturday morning around the beautiful tree and had their picture taken.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleD451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel on your next trip to NYC. I will most definitely be back. The service from the front desk to the valet was excellent. Breakfast room service was delicious. We reserved the Elves and Eggnog package and received excellent value. The package price, while high, was an excellent value for what we received and in relation to other similar hotels over the Christmas holidays. Great, great, great location. And, the room was extremely quiet. Little to no street noise, and zero noise from the hallway or other rooms. What a surprise in a NYC hotel - or any hotel, for that matter.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Took our grandchildren to NYC for the 1st times to see the sights and lights, etc. We have stayed at Omni Berkshire before with great success and this was a wonderful experience. Hotel staff is outstanding, location is perfect! Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DoubleD451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponce, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is my second stay at the Omni Berkshire for the Thanksgiving week (I also stayed last year). I feel the hotel has an excellent location; the staff is corteous, friendly and always willing to help. The hotel has all the amenities needed for a pleasure visit to NYC and the price is just right. This year I was provided with vouchers for free breakfast for both my wife and myself, for the entire stay, as well as free WiFi...what else can you expect? Next year I will definitely return to the same hotel and I am thinking of bringing my entire family along!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pedro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I’ve just returned from a week’s stay at the Omni. It isn’t a horrible hotel, but I really do not understand the raving reviews about how amazing it is – it is ok, not extraordinary and in my view overpriced.

The best thing about this hotel is the location as you can walk to most of the major touristy sites fairly quickly and for shoppers the location is a dream.

The staff were pleasant and helpful, particularly the maids and maintenance staff.

The lobby was nice but nothing out of the ordinary.

The bedroom (1606) was a decent size and looked like it had been refurbished fairly recently although the colour scheme is a bit inconsistent re the light and dark woods used throughout the room. What really let the bedroom down were the windows – they were drafty and had absolutely no sound insulation. My room was on the 16th floor but I was regularly woken up by traffic - I live in central London and am very used to noise, but it basically sounded and felt (draft wise) like the window was open. On a positive note, the air conditioning / heating worked fine. Another irritation is that the ice machine room was directly opposite my room, so there was the constant slamming of the door as people went in and out which was very annoying when trying to sleep. I think this was a problem as there is a fairly large gap between the bottom of the door and the floor, so perhaps a better fitted door would reduce the noise of the slamming door and people talking in the hall…

The bathroom was quite disappointing as it does need some work. It appears only the sink area / mirrors were the only things given a bit of a refurbishment. The shower (in bath) was antiquated and really does need updating as did some of the tiling around the shower which were broken. That said it was clean and there was always hot water.

Overall, the hotel was nice but in my opinion very overpriced for what it is. I also thought it was quite expensive re extras such as the mini-bar while the internet is a complete rip off. I will return to New York, I very much doubt I would stay at the Omni again.

Room Tip: To avoid noise, ask for a higher room and one located away from the ice machine rooms and lifts. Tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
We appreciate all of your feedback both positive and constructive and are grateful that you took the time to share with us. You should have received a private message requesting more details of your stay so that we can follow up with some of your concerns in your room. We are delighted that you were well taken care of by our staff and enjoyed our location. We do hope that the future will give us a second opportunity to provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#80 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#72 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#112 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#90 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,141 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#84 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing