We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #98 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our convention moved here two years ago and I think I have a new favorite hotel in NYC. The team that works here go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a wonderful one. They are so sweet to the kids and John, the door man is an absolute treat to see! He even remembered my nephew's name (a year later) and it absolutely made my nephew's day!
He was wonderful with advice on who had the best coffee and what places were great for kids to eat and be able to relax and enjoy.
The beds are beyond comfortable and I honestly wish I could've taken my pillow from my room with me!!! I was in room 2317! Great bed and pillows! I am not a great sleeper and had absolutely wonderful night's sleep all three nights we were there!
Although the rooms are a tad on the small side and I faced another wall of rooms, I honestly don't mind because the rooms are clean, the staff is nice and it's a great place to have a meeting. We look forward to our meeting here next year and any trips in between.

Room Tip: Hi floor room with view down Madison Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,292 - 2,298 of 3,965 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Overall this hotel was wonderful and the staff went above and beyond to ensure guests' needs were met. MY only disappointment was check-out with the valet service. The valet was given our parking slip but never rang it in and it took an hour for our car to be brought around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Love the Omni Berkshire and have stayed there on multiple occasions over the past 20 years. The hotel is consistently updated and well maintained with professional, courteous staff who provide gracious, efficient service. The hotel is well located in the heart of Manhattan and appeals to couples and families alike. Highly recommended. Upper floors and courtyard rooms/suites are quieter. There are 21 floors, which is not as tall as other NYC buildings, so no really fabulous views.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

At first I thought this hotel was a little pricey, but it was worth every penny. The staff was friendly and took care of every request we had. We never had to wait more than 30 seconds for the elevator and took advantage of free printing services in their business center for our theater tickets and boarding passes. We requested a higher level room and that was honored. Also did a Elves and Eggnog package which included breakfast each morning. We were surprised at how inclusive the meal was and really added value to our stay. It also included an eggnog beverage each night, but neither of us drink eggnog. The manager was kind enough to let us choose a different cocktail each night. I can't find anything to complain about with our stay. Location was fabulous for theaters and shopping and going to Rock Center. I would certainly go back and recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

First, the location is excellent. It is easy to get anywhere in midtown from this location. We upgraded to a bit of a larger room and we were very happy with the size of the room, the quality, cleanliness and amenities. We were on a higher floor so did not hear much traffic at all. We were across from the room where housekeeping stores supplies. We did hear doors opening and closing as a result. We did not partake of the restaurant, however, there is a great little deli/restaurant across the street for breakfast called Isadora's. Good food, cheap and they are friendly and accomodating. I would defintitely stay at this hotel anytime I am in NY!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VBGEEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Quick check-in. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Great location. I would stay there again. Only tiny downside is there is no coffee machine in the room. The room service food was very good. Try the onion soup.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the Christmas Tree lighting week at the Rockefeller Center so the rate was skyrocked and almost doubled the rate 6 weeks before when another friend stayed. This is the first time for me so from the price I was expecting something fancier. The reception lobby was a mere 3.5 star. There were painted columns instead of marble covered. The reception counter was tiny and the wooden backdrop with hotel logo was old and chipped..

But the service was nice and smooth, there was no forced concierge service which was appreciated. The room was much better than the reception lobby. Spacious and clean. The bathroom was in an old style with brown/ yellowish marble finishing but it's clean. The $4.5/day high speed internet charge was reasonable, as i was reminded by the check in lady to register as an Omni member for free to get this discounted rate, which was appreciated. The bar has a good vibe in the evening with patrons from outside the hotel as well. Didn't try the restaurant but eat many times at the Olive and Fig across the street which was excellent.

May be it's an American thing, but it would be really good if they put a sign in the bathroom to remind the guests that if they wanted the towels to be replaced, they just throw them in the tub otherwise they won't. It's such a distaster to the environment to replace 6 towels per person everyday! I didn't allow cleaning service for the 4 days I stayed anyway as the 6 towels served me ok. Overall is a good hotel at a great location and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommercialG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#101 of 469 in New York City
1,903 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#79 of 469 in New York City
3,486 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#100 of 469 in New York City
2,730 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#108 of 469 in New York City
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#80 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £202 - £523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing