We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #104 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Granite Falls NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were so pleased with our stay April 2014 with Omni Berkshire. The staff are top notch and accommodate their customers. The location is very close to many sights within walking distance. The doormen are great to help you find good places to eat. Comfortable rooms. TV service could be better. Go online to join their select guest program to get free bottled water and some internet service at no costs. This I feel should be no charge so photos and larger files can be downloaded to share.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell28630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We appreciate all of your complimentary comments and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. If you return to New York City, we hope that you will once again consider us for your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,191
    1,028
    284
    118
    58
See reviews for
1,118
1,168
135
669
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Devonshire, Bermuda
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great Location, doormen and concierge very friendly and helpful.. BUT that is where it ended, we didn't get the room booked got a smaller one and when questioned, the response was feeble, bathroom dirty, pubic hairs still to be seen, bed cover was dirty and smelt and not to mention the carpet. Two small pillows only on bed. Paid $50 for the cheese experience, actual market value of cheese $9.00, a small piece of Gouda and Brie and a bunch of sell-by-date grapes, not a welcome I would wish on any couple trying have a first romantic weekend together

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was trying to book my first trip to NYC. I looked at several hotels with their reviews and had a hard time finding something relatively cheap but decent. I then came across Omni. The packages they offered were great. I booked the room and went down. We arrived and I was amazed. The staff was so friendly and accommodating to us. Even other guests in the hotel were pleasant. Everything in the room was great and just as described. I wish that we had a better view but that's ok. We will be booking with Omni again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your trip to NYC. Thank you for sharing your complimentary review and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, PA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Omni Berkshire is a delightful haven in busy midtown. Very conveniently located, very nice facilities with clean, attractively furnished and quite large rooms. Walking distance to many attractions and subways. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are thrilled to read that the Omni Berkshire Place was a haven for you during your travels to Manhattan. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very accommodating for last minute trip. Good location and responsive staff. Deluxe room a little. too small. Restaurant was average. Would stay again but prefer a few other hotels in NYC for better rooms

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drosenb722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 3 nights for our one year anniversary. First let me start off by saying.. location, location, location. The hotel itself is located on 52nd St between Madison Ave and 5th Ave. You literally walk right out of the hotel into NYC's premier shopping district. You can take a short walk to central park. A 15 min walk or short cab ride to Times Square and the Theater District. The hotel has a very friendly staff from the bellhops to the concierge. Also very nice interior from the white marble floors in the lobby, to the small chandeliers that line the hallway. Rooms are very comfy with flat-screen tv's, and plush beds. The rooms also come stocked with a mini bar and other items. The hotel does feature a nice restaurant which is a bit pricey. We only stopped in for a cocktail one night so I cannot vouch for the food. All in all this was a very pleasant stay, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebelKB475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay at the Omni Berkshire Place. Thank you for your review and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I planned a trip for my wfie and daughter to visit New York for my daughter's 21st birthday. I booked them at the Omni because this is where I often stay on business and have always received impeccable service. I contacted the Concierge, Chat Dorough, and she was amazing. I asked her to set something special up for my daughter for her birthday and I cannot tell you how pleased I am not only with the surprise that Chat arranged but also with how prompt she was in responding to my requests and how pleasant she is to deal with. My wife and daughter love the hotel and their room. They tell me it is very nicely appointed and they enjoy the room and the beds and all of the accommodations, but they also have told me that everyone at the Omni is incredibly pleasant and that this fact alone has made their entire trip worthwhile. They also tell me the location is absolutely perfect. The General Manager, Scott Griffith, also provides a high level of service and obviously he has a great support team. I do not write many reviews. There may be fancier hotels in New York but for me it is the service that matters most and you cannot go wrong at the Omni. We will always stay here when visiting New York.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidTinSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#72 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#112 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,140 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#83 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing