We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable and very welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #99 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a clean, comfortable hotel, very conveniently located in midtown Manhattan. I was in NY for a few days on business and this place is ideally lcated, not too busy, and the staff are very friendly. There was no fuss when I requested a late check out. Maybe a little pricey - maybe not as we are talking about NY - but I would definitely stay there again when business requires me to have meetings in the general midtown area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,926)
There are newer reviews for Omni Berkshire Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,029 - 2,035 of 3,925 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed at the Omni 4-5 times a year for several years. The location is perfect near all the mid-town buzz of Manhattan -Rock Center, St Pat's, etc., great restaurants like Scottos, Shun Lee Palace. The staff is very helpful and after you have been here a few times they remember you by sight and name.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWG2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel was a good bargain for NYC. It's location is the best. Prices in the bar are very high but the service is great. I highly recommend this hotel. Left my wrap at the bar and they had it bundled up for me and offered to dry clean it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are delighted to read that your experience at our hotel was a great one and are delighted to hear that our our associate took the extra step to make sure your wrap was taken care of. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope you will stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Couldn't have asked for better. It was an amazing hotel. Centrally located, quiet (we stayed on the 20th floor), very friendly staff, immaculately kept rooms. They were clean, the blankets were nice and warm, good-sized bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank MK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are delighted that your expectations were exceeded during your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for you review and we hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We visited New York for the first time for the Easter Parade and stayed at the Omni. It is a lovely, lovely hotel. Our rooms were a good size and very clean. The beds were so large and very comfortable. The staff at the main desk and the concierge desk were so helpful and truly nice welcoming, friendly people. Anything you wanted or any problem they sorted without any fuss and immediately.
Walking is a big part of seeing New York and for us this hotel was central to many attractions and the shopping. Without a doubt we will be visiting again. To all at the Omni, a big thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

First ever review. I left my full pack of birth control pills on the desk in my room and the next night they were gone. Nothing else on the desk was touched except there was a hand written, "thank you" on the notepad. Obviously, this has been a big hassle but I also feel violated. Of all the things to take or "accidentally" throw away!! When I called the after hours manager I had to spell "birth control." Did not hear back after he agreed to check Lost and Found.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORgirlinBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies. We have taken steps to insure that our housekeeping associates know how to properly manage our guests property and apologize for how unnerving this experience may have been for you. We truly hope that the future will bring us a second opportunity to gain your goodwill and confidence in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a super quick weekend in NYC and stayed in the Madison Suite. This hotel is superbly located, we were greeted warmly and graciously. The suite was awesomely huge and gorgeously appointed. The mini-bar was wonderfully stocked, the bathroom was gorgeous. As many have said here, fabulous location! The shortcomings, you have to join their club thingee for free internet and coffee in the morning. Sorry, Omni, but in this day and age, especially for those of us who upgraded, free wifi and morning coffee are something you get at an airport motel. Also, we put up a "Do Not Disturb" sign. We have had our luggage rifled so many times at hotels, this is de rigeur. When we returned from our day, the sign was tossed on the floor in the hallway and they went in and cleaned, anyway. Not cool. But overall, this is a terrific choice in NYC.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weloveiguanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#104 of 468 in New York City
1,873 reviews
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#81 of 468 in New York City
3,448 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#100 of 468 in New York City
2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#116 of 468 in New York City
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#82 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £205 - £593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing