We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #103 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Studio City, United States
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Omni Berkshire have all the comforts of home. Its just the right size and the people that stay at the hotel are warm and friendly too. Its a great location in the heart of mid-town and walking to everywhere. The concierge always have the best restaurant suggestions too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,134
    1,003
    277
    116
    56
See reviews for
1,088
1,135
134
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just one block off Fifth Ave in Midtown, this is a small hotel with great service and larger than normal rooms. Even though the hotel is up in age the maintenance is good and the furniture has been kept well.
The internet worked well and there were plenty of plugs in the room to keep all the business devices plugged in.
The food in the restaurant, even though pricey, was good with a nice breakfast buffet.
Overall, I was very pleased and I must admit I am not easy to please.

Room Tip: I had a room on 16 that faced back of hotel. No view,but it was quite at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and not as hectic as some of the others nearby. Breakfast package is an excellent value. The concierge was extremely helpful and friendly. Convenient to shopping, museums, theaters and transport. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a clean, comfortable hotel, very conveniently located in midtown Manhattan. I was in NY for a few days on business and this place is ideally lcated, not too busy, and the staff are very friendly. There was no fuss when I requested a late check out. Maybe a little pricey - maybe not as we are talking about NY - but I would definitely stay there again when business requires me to have meetings in the general midtown area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
193 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed at the Omni 4-5 times a year for several years. The location is perfect near all the mid-town buzz of Manhattan -Rock Center, St Pat's, etc., great restaurants like Scottos, Shun Lee Palace. The staff is very helpful and after you have been here a few times they remember you by sight and name.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RWG2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel was a good bargain for NYC. It's location is the best. Prices in the bar are very high but the service is great. I highly recommend this hotel. Left my wrap at the bar and they had it bundled up for me and offered to dry clean it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We are delighted to read that your experience at our hotel was a great one and are delighted to hear that our our associate took the extra step to make sure your wrap was taken care of. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope you will stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Couldn't have asked for better. It was an amazing hotel. Centrally located, quiet (we stayed on the 20th floor), very friendly staff, immaculately kept rooms. They were clean, the blankets were nice and warm, good-sized bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank MK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
We are delighted that your expectations were exceeded during your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for you review and we hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#83 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,017 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#114 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#80 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#89 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,091 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Property: Omni Berkshire Place
Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#53 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#81 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing