We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #92 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful. We got upgraded to a suite that was fantastic! The bartender made great martinis. Sergio and Abu even got us a piece of cake with a candle and sang happy birthday. Morning coffee complimentary and free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leslie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,021 - 2,027 of 4,053 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The location stands out. Located 20 blocks from Penn staton it was walking distance to most places we wanted to visit and near the subway. The rooms were small but adequate. We used the room frig to store some food we bought and were incorrectly charged for using in room snacks from the frig. I had to call to get it straightened out. Also there is no coffee maker in the room or in the lobby. Seemed surprising for a top notch hotel. Otherwise I enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent three nights at this hotel and have a very pleasant experience. Service was superb and the rooms were spacious and clean. Make sure you allot enough time if you are using valet parking. The cars are parked a couple blocks away and New York traffic can be tricky sometimes.
The hotel is the perfect location for shoppers. Close to 5th avenue shops and the shops on Lexington Ave.

Room Tip: What I liked particularly about the rooms was the spacious bathroom - a rarity in NYC hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fashionfinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Waited for room for 2 hours at check-in, accounting called in the middle of the night and didn't seem to understand that I was asleep, coffee arrived too early. Minimal sleep the first night. Room was standard, but in an amazing location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We'd like to offer our sincerest apologies for the delay at check in as well as the mixup with the late night call and your coffee. Please know that we will research why these were not handled different and follow up with the appropriate to training to prevent it from happening again in the future. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and hope that you will give us a future opportunity to provide you with the great stay you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The neighborhood is fantastic, close to everything but not noisy. I’ve got a high floor, don’t know about lower ones. Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful employees. Reasonable snack at their restaurant, didn’t have dinner or lunch to experience a full meal. big rooms, I’ve took the junior suite. Friends have shopped online and everything was received with no problems. If you register as a loyal customer, at no cost, you’re granted a free bottle of water and web access (I didn’t experienced the free shoe shine…). The doormen has arranged me a fair and very nice car to the airport and as I’ve had checked out, I was nicely guided to use the health club to freshen up and change clothes before departing. Recommended for those looking for a US$ 300 to US$ 400 hotel.

Room Tip: High floor probably are less noisy than lower ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

the staff are--as other reviewers have said--welcoming, professional and enthusiastic. It's a terrific when you check in, and the room is indeed clean, but it is small, very dark (with a view onto a blank brick wall across a series of small, industrial rooftops, so it's not possible to raise the shade without feeling like a character from a bad Russian novel) and right next to the ice-machine. I'd asked if they had a room with two beds since my husband and I were dining at La Grenouille next door and were having a big, indulgent meal, but that wasn't possible. I believe it would have been more possible had we not booked the room through a hotel-site rather than through the hotel itself. Location is excellent. Wish the room didn't make me feel as if I were in a dorm (albeit a pretty dorm) and that I could raise the shade if only to know whether it was a sunny or cloudy day. Impossible to tell.

Room Tip: 805 is small, situated with the single window looking out to a glorified air-shaft: no light whatsoe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for you taking the time to share your feedback and please accept our apologies that you didn't enjoy your room more thoroughly. If you are a Select Guest Member, we are happy to note your room requests on your profile for future stays so that we can provide you with the bedding and view that you prefer upon arrival. It is our goal to provide each of our guests with a great stay and would be happy to work with you in the future to meet your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is closely located not far from Rockerfeller Center and is convenient to many eating locations. The amenities, quality of service and p[leasantness of the staff were great.It is certainly a palce that I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#77 of 470 in New York City
3,611 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#110 of 470 in New York City
4,478 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#100 of 470 in New York City
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#76 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £151 - £644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing