We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #94 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

On a business trip to the Big Apple, this hotel has been the perfect choice. Great location, close to Central Park, great shopping nearby and easy accessible with good traffic flow. The spacious, fresh and clean room was ready, including welcome note and amenities. My room was very comfortable and maintained in perfect condition through out my six days stay. The bathroom, although nothing funky, was specious and well provided for with soft toweling, bath robes and quality amenities. The gym was a blessing to get me back in the right time zone within a few nights. The Fire Place breakfast buffet was OK and the ambience for a pre or post dinner drink was just fine. But most noteworthy was Beatriz McGowan and her Concierge Team. They just simply excelled in all aspects, but in particular with dining recommendations and alternatives if one or the other star rated restaurant we requested was not able to accommodate a table for two. Last, but not least, a very special acknowledgement must go to Roxie McCovins, who has been an exceptional champion of hospitality and impressed us the most! She has been ever so helpful, cheerful and absolutely outstanding in making all our dinner arrangements for the entire week and she went the extra mile, even using her own credit card to secure us a table at Per Se. What an asset to any hotel she would be. Wow, I will surely will be back to the Omni Berkshire Place on my next visit to New York.


Hopefully we shall have the pleasure to welcome you to Marco Polo Hotels in Hong Kong one day in the not too distant future.



Meanwhile, I remain with deep appreciation and kind regards,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fritz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,008 - 2,014 of 4,045 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great location in Midtown, with quiet, spacious rooms. Very convenient to the E, M, and 6. Short walk to Tiffany's and 5th / Park Ave shopping, and short walk to Central Park. Great deli right across the street (Isadora's) for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank GrandGouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the location - just perfect.
We had 2 great rooms in the end of the corridor which is the perfect solution for families who can afford it.
Those are 2 very important pros.

But - the service is not a real 5 stars flawless service you expect from a great hotel in NY- some problems with the key to our room and more important than that - the concierge service is weak - it is not the magic man that can do anything - book the best table in any restaurant, get the best seat in any show, get the best limo etc. if I were the manager of the Omni - this would be my task in order to bring the hotel to be no. 1 in New York.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ymym65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

just came back from family vacation in NY , stayed at Omni Berkshire. Great location close to Central park. Clean rooms. we had a room 2 with 2 double beds, a bit small for our 2 children(teenagers) so they put a rollaway which worked out well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

great location. clean rooms. good friendly service. room size good for new york (ie, less small than others). really close to rockerfeller center, central park, st patricks, time square, broadway, etc. great water pressure in shower!rooms cannot be made perfectly dark in morning because blinds are on inside or window frames. but youre in new york so get out and get going.

1  Thank 49212Rudiger_r
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful. We got upgraded to a suite that was fantastic! The bartender made great martinis. Sergio and Abu even got us a piece of cake with a candle and sang happy birthday. Morning coffee complimentary and free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leslie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The location stands out. Located 20 blocks from Penn staton it was walking distance to most places we wanted to visit and near the subway. The rooms were small but adequate. We used the room frig to store some food we bought and were incorrectly charged for using in room snacks from the frig. I had to call to get it straightened out. Also there is no coffee maker in the room or in the lobby. Seemed surprising for a top notch hotel. Otherwise I enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#78 of 470 in New York City
3,605 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#104 of 470 in New York City
1,250 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#109 of 470 in New York City
4,472 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#98 of 470 in New York City
2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#67 Business Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £151 - £679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing