We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic NYC Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Berkshire Place
Ranked #94 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel location was great. Hotel was clean and had the amenities we needed. Staff was extremely helpful. We were a family of five and we all had a great stay. Next time we visit New York City we will definitely stay at the Omni. Great location for sight seeing. Walked to many NYC attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,084 - 2,090 of 4,171 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I spent the weekend at the hotel and fell in love with this hotel! It was in a great location, the beds were so comfortable, the staff was wonderful....especially Kathleen Battaglia, one of the night managers. She really went out of her way to accommodate our family and ensured that every thing went perfectly--so helpful and friendly! (ask for her!!!). My one daughter was disappointed that we did not have a "view" from our suite, but honestly, we were barely in the room. Coffee brought to your door each morning was some of the best coffee I ever had! Fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BfloChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked this online, there was a hick-up when we arrived as booking.com had stuffed up my additional requirements and requests. But being a weekday, this was sorted out very quickly by the Omni staff.
The location was great, the room was terrific, we were on the 5th floor and had no room noise. A cool little bar down stairs to chat to other tourists, a good business centre to check flights etc.
I gotta say the local 3g network and the hotels wifi network were very poor. Not sure why, but the 3g network was poor all over NYC, but that may have been something to do with my phone companies preffered network when overseas.
I gotta say the whole stay was great, the doorman was an absolute legend. If you wanted it, he knew where to get it. And he had the most awesome NYC accent, and that NYC confidence that the rest of the world can only aspire to.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights the location is wonderful the staff so friendly and helpful Sergio the bar manger and phil the Food & Beverage Director couldnt be nicer this . Breakfast buffet was wonderful

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mary Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff is amazing, and the only reason I would stay again. I have had much more comfortable beds at a Hampton Inn. Other than that, plenty of room (which is a premium amenity in Manhattan). The staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We've stayed at this hotel many times before. And we still love it. The location is perfect, Mid-Town. You go anywhere and do everything from this location. The size of this hotel is just right, not too big and not too small. The rooms are a nice size, and in good condition. And service is excellent. If you ask, they'll deliver.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dspilatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We love staying here on weekends. Easy access to Central Park and 5th Ave shopping. Great bellmen and front desk people. Value is great with AAA discount, but full rate is pricey. Lots of restaurants and bars, especially on nearby 3rd Ave. Views are so so unless you spring for the rooms up top. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 958williama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#83 of 473 in New York City
3,755 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#113 of 473 in New York City
4,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#74 of 473 in New York City
6,775 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Berkshire Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Berkshire Place

Address: 21 E 52nd St, at Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022-5389
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in New York City
#52 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#66 Business Hotel in New York City
#78 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £138 - £475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Berkshire Place 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience enviable luxury at the Omni Berkshire Place located in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. Stay just steps from some of New York City's most notable attractions including Fifth Avenue Shopping, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Broadway Theatres, and Times Square. Modern Technology and fresh contemporary decor are brought together for accommodations that embrace the look and feel of an Upper East Side residence. Luxury guestrooms combined with the renowned service and amenities make the Omni Berkshire Place an ideal destination for both business or leisure travelers looking to experience the excitement of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Berkshire Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Berkshire Place Hotel New York City
Omni Hotel Berkshire Place
Omni New York City
New York City Omni
Omni Berkshire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing