We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,422)
Filter reviews
4,422 results
Traveller rating
2,643
1,210
356
139
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,643
1,210
356
139
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselect guestloyalty programcentral parkgreat locationnew yorkrockefeller centermadison avepatrick's cathedraltimes squarefree wifieach morningconcierge staffturn down servicemidtown locationwonderful hotelby nyc standardsaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 4,422 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Location is excellent, staff is first class and room s are large. The Omni is are go to location for NYC stays, closed to great restaurants, shopping, subways. We are always greeted with a smile from everyone who works there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 620michaeljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This was a trip for a wedding and meeting up with many long time friends. The hotel was great. We were very close to the wedding area and all arrangements made to get us there and back with ease. The hotel was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Would stay here again with confidence

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank sharoncH5717TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review. We are glad to read that the wedding went off smoothly and that you enjoyed the hotel accommodations. We hope to have the honors of hosting you again in the near future!

A very kind regards

David Chase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

I travel quite often to Nyc for business, and after reading mixed reviews I was not sure about the Omni.
However I had a great time there. The room is not small for Nyc standards, the bed is really comfortable and the room was really quiet allowing a great sleep.
On top of that the fitness center is excellent, and the location is great.
The only negative thing is the lack of a mini fridge in the room; but everything else was perfect.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Capodicapi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Business traveler oriented, quiet, excellent location. I have been staying here for almost 20 years and love it. The new Bob's Chop House is a nice upgrade for first night in the city - I fly in from CA and either eat there or down the street at Fresca or Fig and Olive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dorian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. We are extremely grateful for your patronage, and value the opportunity to provide you a safe and comfortable experience each time you visit New York City!

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

A very kind regards

David Chase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

stayed here for 4 nights at a conference. Service is unenthusiastic . No hotel bar which is easy to spot. It's located in the steakhouse. No USB post and in 2017 , to me that's not ideal for a hotel at this price point.

located near midtown close to a number of attractions

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank eddmo55a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Omni Berkshire Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this feedback; rest assured that we will make sure to share it with all of our associates so we can learn and improve. If you do visit again in the future, it is worth noting that there is a USB connection on both lamps on each night stand next to the bed. Additionally, the in room ihome clock also has a USB connection.

Again - we thank you very much for your comments and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

A very kind regards

David Chase

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews