We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice to stay in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #46 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great choice to stay in NYC”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We loved everything about this hotel, besides comfortable rooms, excellent location, stuff was very helpful and advised us great places to dine. Traveling with a 3 month baby we were very happy to be upgraded to suite, as it was very comfortably having a space for our own, after baby was asleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artuurss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Artuurss,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and in particular that you found the staff very helpful.. It was nice to read that you enjoyed the extra space of the suite.

On behlaf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    322
    101
    33
    16
See reviews for
335
473
51
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I found Fitzpatricks a handy place to stay but I didn't like our room and sort of reminded me of staying in a private room of a YMCA. But it was very clean.
The location suited us well and the staff were very nice and helpful.
We had some good craic with the staff in the bar.
Other family members of ours love Fitzpatricks and would go back tomorrow but I prefer a little more upmarket.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear ShaunW1968,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delightded to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I know that they were thrilled to learn of your comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We arrived in late November for a 5 day trip to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived the hotel was faultless! We booked a suite but when we checked in, we were told that we had been upgraded to a presidential suite as it was our wedding anniversary! All the staff were extremely friendly (especially Leo)! The room was huge, and even had a small kitchen! The food in the bar/restaurant was great so we ate there most nights. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and a huge thanks to Shane for all his help!

Room Tip: Presidential suite was amazing (1105) and back of the hotel is nice and quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Jenny O,

Thank you for taking the time to post you review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that you found the staff friendly. I know that Leo will be thrilled to have his name mentioned.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for celebrating your wedding anniversary with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here recently on a 3 night business trip from Ireland. It's a little sanctuary in the midst of New York. I was staying in room 407 which was spacious and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and the food was excellent. After a week on the road the ham, cheese and onion toastie with a cup of proper tea was refreshing. I would be very happy to recommend this hotel and plan to stay here again when next in New York. The atmosphere in the bar when the rugby was on was great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moyglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Moyglas,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that found the staff helpful and the food excellent. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us while you were on business and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Myself and 2 friends have just returned from a 3 night girls weekend away at this lovely hotel. We were in room 506 which didn't have much of a view but this wasn't a problem as we weren't in New York to gaze out of the hotel window! From first arrival to waiting for the car back to the airport every single member of staff was professional, courteous and friendly with nothing too much trouble. Our suite had everything we needed, was comfortable, clean and spacious. We had a drink in the bar every night - not cheap - but hotel bar prices never are. There was an excellent choice of drinks at the bar plus good bar and table menus. Food was very nice. Position of the hotel is perfect - walking distance of Empire State, Times Square, Central Park, various shops, Bloomingdales. Fitzpatrick Manhattan is not a huge hotel but is a perfect base for discovering New York and we would definitely stay here again if we manage to return New York . Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dru2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Dru2,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your girls weekend in the hotel and that you found the staff very friendly. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind words.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

There is little that is reasonably priced in midtown Manhattan, but the Fitzpatrick delivers on service, room cleanliness and location for a reasonable price. This is a small Irish boutique hotel, so if you're looking for the grandiosity of the InterContinental's lobby or the appeal of the Waldorf Towers it won't suit your needs, but the courtesy and friendliness of the staff coupled with the proximity to the theater district, 57th street shopping and midtown museums makes this hotel a favorite of ours.

The first floor of the hotel includes a very small reception area, café and bar. Food is very good and drinks are expensive. Bar area was long a great attraction, but its location was swapped with the cafe a few years ago from adjacent to the windows looking out on Lexington Ave which caused it to lose some of its charm.

Room temperature control has the same problem most older buildings in Manhattan have--once the winter season begins you only have heat control and no ability to cool down a too warm room. This is more of a problem in some rooms than others.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites are particularly spacious for Manhattan
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubaytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear dubaytom,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that you found the staff fiendly and the location great. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Top class service - Great rooms in a very convenient downtown location. Lots of Irish staff which was good. Really nice bar food. We were looked after so well from the Manager downwards. They made our three young kids feel very welcome too which was important. Nothing was too much! We stayed in the Intercontinental on our last visit to NY and this is just a different league in terms of service.

Room Tip: If you are going with family take 2 rooms. Breakfast expensive so better in one the delis around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Keith Lowe,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#52 of 466 in New York City
2,181 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#93 of 466 in New York City
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#45 of 466 in New York City
1,393 reviews
Midtown
Even Hotel New York - Midtown East
Even Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#33 of 466 in New York City
226 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#38 of 466 in New York City
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Property: Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Address: 687 Lexington Ave, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022-2662
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#44 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
#130 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel offers comfortable, modern amenities and personalized service ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike. With 91 rooms and suites, our intimate size allows us to focus on your every need and provide you with a personal level of service that you would experience at the finest Irish country house hotels. This, coupled with our desirable location, makes the Fitzpatrick Manhattan the perfect place to stay in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing