We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in midtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #48 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our room was comfortable and quiet with nice amenities and turndown service. There was also a small fridge, and coffee. The staff was excellent. They could not have been more kind and helpful. The bar makes great martinis!!
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Nell55,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that you found the staff"excellent". I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Great location.
Clean room.
Good Amenities.

Bellboys are very friendly and kind.
However, front staffs are not friendly.
Although I'm poor at english and requested say again to one staff, she never say slowly. Her face looks tiresome.
Other front staffs also work well but just they working.
Do not expect very kind staffs (specialy you can't speak english very well) then it's reasonable hotel in NYC.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank 은정현
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel's location and will address your concerns with our Front Desk personnel directly.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

What a wonderful weekend we had staying here? The rooms are so comfortable, restaurant serves delicious breakfast and above all the staff are so kind and caring. I most definitely will return to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Lindeva,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delihgted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that in particular you found our staff "so kind and caring". I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week in April/May as we were getting married in New York.

For the entire duration of our stay the staff were lovely and attentive.

Our room was of a good size and clean. We didn't have a front facing room which was fine with us as it was far quieter.

The hotel was in a good location too for shopping and sightseeing.

I would definitely stay here again if (when) we return to New York!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chelle591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Chelle 591,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us while you were getting married in New York. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments and in particular that you found them "lovely and attentive".

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you both back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Fitzspatrick is a small upscale hotel located in downtown Manhattan. It is part of a small Hotel Group with Hotels in New York and Dublin, Ireland. Has a European feel to the hotel. They have an joining restaurant (The Fitz) and Bar. The restaurant is fine with a good menu serving meals through the day. The rooms are nice and well decorated distributed over 16 floors.
Only concern I had during my stay is the air conditioning in my room was "weak". I will stay here on my next visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank 1Timetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear 1 Time traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel thank you for staying with us and I look forward ot welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

As opposed to many NY hotels Fitzpatrick's is a welcome relief. The room was large, with two double beds, a walk in wardrobe and a well appointed bathroom. The beds were incredibly comfortable. There were little touches that made all the difference, e.g. Cadbury Easter eggs left in our rooms for Easter Sunday. The staff was welcoming and always helpful and accommodating. Obviously this is an Irish hotel but there were several other nationalities who as happy as us Irish. The only thing which I considered annoying was the cost of wifi ($14.99 per day). There is free wifi in the lobby, however the lobby has one sofa a few chairs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Lauar F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I am thrilled that you found the team "welcoming and helpful". I know that the staff will be delighted to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have been remiss in not writing a glowing review of the Fitzpatrick Manhattan hotel before now. My husband and I stayed here back in November when he ran in the NYC Marathon. It is perfectly located to walk for shopping and Central Park and is also near the subway station. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and charming. The hotel is very cozy and the rooms are quite comfortable. We purchased a 3-day pass to ride the subway.
Some tips we received when visiting the sites and departing from the hotel:
To go to the Statue of Liberty you can take the subway (R train) to the station called WhiteHall it’s about a 30 minute train ride - and as soon you go upstairs to street level, you will see the boat for the Statue of Liberty sightseeing trip.
To go to the 9/11 Memorial, you can take the subway (E train) to the last stop (World Trade Center) it’s about a 15 minute train ride - follow the signs to 911 Memorial (it’s only a 5 minute walk from the subway)
The entrance to Central Park is on 59th Street and 5th Ave. it is a 10-15 min walk from the hotel.
There is a great pizzeria across the street from the hotel if you want NY style pizza.
To go to the Empire State Building, you can take the subway F, R, N trains to 34th Street 6th Ave. approximately 20 minute train ride.

Room Tip: If in November, the heat is on in the hotel...may need to open a window if it warms up as the a/c is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wildcatway e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Tracy C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location excellent. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments in relation to them.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central
Fitzpatrick Grand Central
#44 of 471 in New York City
2,365 reviews
Midtown
The Bernic Hotel
The Bernic Hotel
#41 of 471 in New York City
293 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#39 of 471 in New York City
3,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#32 of 471 in New York City
457 reviews
Midtown
The Kimberly Hotel
The Kimberly Hotel
#17 of 471 in New York City
2,027 reviews
Midtown
Arlo NoMad
Arlo NoMad
#46 of 471 in New York City
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Address: 687 Lexington Ave, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022-2662
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#44 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#128 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £124 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel offers comfortable, modern amenities and personalized service ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike. With 91 rooms and suites, our intimate size allows us to focus on your every need and provide you with a personal level of service that you would experience at the finest Irish country house hotels. This, coupled with our desirable location, makes the Fitzpatrick Manhattan the perfect place to stay in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing