We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #42 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“First Class Service”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was in town visiting friends and decided to try the hotel since it was close to their location. I was highly impressed with my selection. The staff was second to none from the beginning of my stay till the end , they were on top of all my needs and request. I loved the suite I requested, it was clean, modern and sleekly decorated. This will be my new spot while in town whatever the location.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Matt B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that you found the "staff second to none". I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind words.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you "back to your new home in New York".

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    317
    93
    31
    16
See reviews for
315
459
50
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at this place fro 3 days back in 2000, had fond memories and decided to book here again, this time for 10 days. The location is very good, in between two Subway stops, 3 blocks walking from 5th Ave. Central Park corner.
The hotel is due for upgrades and we were promised it will be fantastic again in 2015. The restaurant is nice, for breakfast and any other meals and most noticeable - the staff at all levels made visible effort to make our stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Just make sure to ask for a room with a view, otherwise you may get the rooms facing the next door b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex4Goldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Alex E,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

It was a pleasure to meet you during your stay and I know that the team were delighted to learn of your comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I recently needed a hotel room for a business trip and only had 2 hours notice to find a hotel. I arrived near midnight on Sunday evening. The hotel had a little trouble finding my reservation, since I had booked just 10 hours prior to my arrival. While I needed a room for 4 nights, the hotel only had availability the first two nights of my stay, I decided to take my chances that a room would come available for the last 2 nights. The first evening my room rate was insanely low (well under $200 per night) and the 2nd night was resonable at $300 per night. The first two nights the hotel manager upgraded me to a two room suite . . . very nice room. I knew nights 3 and 4 would be difficult if not impossible . . . Obama was in town and staying near by. Amazingly, the hotel was able to accommodate me, unfortunately I lost the two room suite, but I totally understood. What was a little difficult to swallow was the new nightly rate of $500 for a small room with an even smaller bathroom. However, I was only in the hotel about 4-5 hours per night it was fine, and the super friendly and accommodating staff made the cost tolerable. You can't beat the location. All of my meetings were about a block away, which was really convenient. It's possible I'll be working in NYC often over the next 4 or 5 months, this will be my first hotel choice and with a little more lead time I might be able to score a nightly rate in the $300 - $350 range. Again, great friendly service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Ed York,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the location excellent. I know that the team at the hotel will be delighted to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here with my husband in mid April 2014. I was so looking forward to staying here & was not disappointed. It was so comfortable and enjoyable. All the staff were so professional and friendly. The room we had was very quiet, no view really from the window ( not an issue for me) a good size and a fab bathroom with the most amazing shower and toiletries. The bed was so comfortable there is little or nothing I could fault. The only slight criticism I have is one of the days we had lunch in the very nice bar. Part of our order was a toasted sandwich which when it came out looked like something made out of a toaster a student might have in college. It actually made us laugh a bit the rest of the food was so tasty and looked great. It goes without saying the location of the hotel is great. I look forward to staying here again. We got this hotel for a great price, well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBennys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear The Bennys,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that you found the staff"professional and friendly". I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your very kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed on business, but had a little extra time to wander. Was conveniently located within walking distance of many attractions (Times Square, Rock center, Radio Music, Central Park, etc). Quick check in and check out (highly valued).

Room Tip: Inside facing was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonySLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Tony SLP,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you particularly liked the quick check in and check out process. I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel in October. Although the price was very high for the value, the hotel was very good and staff was helpful and welcoming. I loved the turndown service and the old charm of the hotel. I am not sure whether I would stay again because it was a pricey even for New York City but it was a nice hotel experience overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oktay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Oklay S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff "helpful and welcoming". I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our room was comfortable and quiet with nice amenities and turndown service. There was also a small fridge, and coffee. The staff was excellent. They could not have been more kind and helpful. The bar makes great martinis!!
We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane C, General Manager at Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Nell55,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I certainly appreciate you doing so.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that you found the staff"excellent". I know that the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments.

On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to a Fitzpatrick family hotel in New York in the future.

Kind regards,

Shane Cookman
Area Manager/General Manager
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#55 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#85 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#38 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,532 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Property: Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Address: 687 Lexington Ave, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022-2662
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#44 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
#131 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel offers comfortable, modern amenities and personalized service ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike. With 91 rooms and suites, our intimate size allows us to focus on your every need and provide you with a personal level of service that you would experience at the finest Irish country house hotels. This, coupled with our desirable location, makes the Fitzpatrick Manhattan the perfect place to stay in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing