We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, friendly, central, boutique style hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Ranked #40 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, friendly, central, boutique style hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Excellent staff who were only too willing to help at any time. The room was fabelous, spacious and had only been recently upgraded to, in my view at leasr 4 star standard as was the rest of the hotel. The hotel is well located close to Bloomingdales and all the other major stores. Dont forget to get your discount cards from reception! The restaurant / bar were very warm and friendly, like being in your own lounge, with good food and service.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JKingKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    748
    316
    93
    31
    16
See reviews for
315
458
50
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

After a long trip from Australia we were greeted with friendly efficiency which continued through our ten day holiday. Our suite was clean and elegant, the beds comfortable, great amenities in room (loved fresh bottled water with turndown service), perfect location between the Museums, Central Park and the madness of Times Square and Boradway. Other hotels may have similar offerings but it is the staff at the Fitz that make it a home away from home. No matter what our request they responded immediately and it wasn't just the Irish staff that were fun and pleasant to deal with. Coming back to the Fitz after long days sightseeing was a highlight of our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We were originally booked at the Fitzpatrick Grand Central, which called to tell us they were oversold and would book us at their sister hotel with an upgrade to a suite. What we got was a (not "the", as there are several of them) Presidential Suite, and it was very very nice- probably the nicest accommodations we'll ever be able to afford in New York. Staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank museumgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2009

as for $85 for a dressing gown i wouldnt have taken it if it was free. no maid service in 4days. a/c broken on cold. dirty and stained upholstry and carpets.
wont be rushing back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2009

We recently stayed here for one night and found the accommodations excellent. Our room was very spacious and clean and had 2 flat screen tvs. It's very near Central Park in a decent area and it has a great restaurant and bar downstairs.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracie2762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We had a great experience from the minute we walked through the hotel doors through the time we left four days later (at 5am in the morning). The staff was very accommodating. We arrived in a rental car and were able to park the car in front of the hotel while we checked in. That was a big relief considering we never would have found a parking spot along the street otherwise. We arrived before the official check-in time so our suite wasn't quite ready. They set us up in the lounge area with free drink coupons. Our room was ready before we finished our drink. The room was very clean, spacious and quiet. The bed and pillows were incredibly soft and comfortable. They quickly catered to our needs when we requested wine glasses, a cork screw and plates to be brought up to our room. The French toiletries were also wonderful. I loved the olive soap. We'll definitely stay there again (plus it's located within walking distance of just about everything we wanted to do).

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neerod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Great Hotel, nice rooms. Staff are friendly. Hotel bar & restaurant were very nice. Will definately return.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank River07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#54 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Elysee by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#87 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#45 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#39 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,524 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel

Property: Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Address: 687 Lexington Ave, between 56th & 57th Street, New York City, NY 10022-2662
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#44 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#58 Family Hotel in New York City
#131 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel offers comfortable, modern amenities and personalized service ideal for both leisure and business travelers alike. With 91 rooms and suites, our intimate size allows us to focus on your every need and provide you with a personal level of service that you would experience at the finest Irish country house hotels. This, coupled with our desirable location, makes the Fitzpatrick Manhattan the perfect place to stay in New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel New York City
New York Fitzpatrick Hotel
Fitzpatrick New York
Fitzpatrick Manhattan New York City
Fitzpatrick Hotel New York
Fitzpatricks Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing