We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another incredible experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I'd like to thank everybody from Casablanca Hotel for the great time my parents had with you during the last 10 days ( Ivan and Eusa Godoy). The location and the hotel itself were great, as the last time ( I've been there with my husband in 2009), the room excelent, very nice staff - always helpful!! - delicious breakfast and wine+cheese in the afternoon.
My father was attending a Congress during a couple of days there and told everybody he knew about this wonderful hotel and his unforgetable experience!! Number 1, for sure!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biancargl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,505 - 3,511 of 5,836 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

A few steps away from vibrant Times Square and Theatres, and still a peaceful and quiet oasis where you can relax after a long day of visits and walking. This is a great location. Staff is very friendly and always helpful, may it be for a good address to eat an after-show hamburger, or just to lend you an umbrella if it starts raining. Room were spotlessly clean, and comfortable, towels changed very regularly. Even if the breakfast area could be more practical, we enjoyed the cosy and tasty breakfast buffet, and also the cheese & wine!!!! Many thanks to Jefferey, Raymond, Daniel, and all the girls!!!

Room Tip: if you have long legs, certainly go for the queen size! Standard bed is somewhat "short"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were very helpful and we would not hesitate in staying again. The position is excellent being just round the corner from Times Square but our room overlooking the courtyard was quiet and relaxing. This hotel really knows how to look after their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I had read most of the previous reviews for the Casablanca Hotel and agree with the #1 rating. Besides being conveniently located, the staff is exceptionally attentive (special kudos to Peter Pryor), the rooms are clean and quiet, and the refreshments available in the lounge were both plentiful and delicious.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Casablanca really does deserve #1 for hotels in NYC. The staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating! We spent 6 nights at the Casablanca & we were right in the heart of the city -fantastic location. They don't have a guest laundry, but when we told them we didn't need a day cleaner & that we just wanted to wash the basics (4 kids = lots of basics!), they let us use their laundry! That has never happened to us before! The breakfasts were great & the staff were always ready to help out with extra bagels, fruit etc. The rooms were incredibly clean & amazingly quite, considering the location. The only thing that was not perfect, was the beds -they were very small (but still very comfy). I would definitely stay here again -for the incredible service, location & breakfasts. And I will certainly be telling our friends to stay there, too

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trevifountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Lovely room, clean, quiet and comfortable. Helpful, pleasant staff. But what really made it for us was the 24 hour lounge with tea, coffee, light refreshments etc and cheese and wine in the evenings, very civilised! Also we couldn't wish for a better location, right nest to Times Square.
The only slight negatives were: no mini-bar in the room, toiletries were not replaced in the bathroom and the room safe was positioned so it was almost impossible to get into, aircon a little noisy. Nothing major.
Will certainly stay there again providing the price is right.

Room Tip: Use the lounge to meet other guests and share experiences on NYC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

If you are looking for a quality hotel just off Times Square - look no further.

Stayed here for 6 nights as part of a celebration for my Father's 70th. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful - starting 2 weeks before we stayed with recommendations for a restaurant for his big day, through to the moment we left in a taxi.

Ideally located, the hotel offers an unexpected oasis of calm. The rooms are comfortable and the largest we have had in NYC - we did upgrade to a King but others in the party had 'Cosy Comfort' and had plenty of space.

Breakfast is included (sort of a continental offering) and did the job perfectly when we could not face another plate of eggs. The evening offering of wine and cheese is a great touch and ideal for the end of afternoon sightseeing drink or pre-evening activity drink (or both). Free coffee is available all day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LP69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 469 in New York City
1,425 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 469 in New York City
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#135 of 469 in New York City
7,336 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
#30 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £185 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing