We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Casablanca Hotel in November 2013. The hotel is just off Times Square/Broadway and was ideal for us as it was our first time in NYC. Everything is on your doorstep. The staff are very helpful and friendly and will help you arrange any trips. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Our room was serviced every day. The room was a bit small but you don't go to NYC to spend time in a bedroom so it was ok. The complimentary continental breakfast was lovely. Great wifi in all areas of the hotel. We would definitely go back and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DD3773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,565
    644
    105
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,129
2,843
190
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (917)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Casablanca hotel and we are very pleased of our choice. Rooms are small (as always in NYC) but very clean, well equipped and quiet despite being very close to Times Square. Bed materass and linen are just fantastic, I want one in my apartment!
We truly enjoyed the 24hours coffee and snack facility as well as evening drinks and cheese offers daily.
Excellent wifi service.
Staff very friendly and professional. Location is perfect.
What else would you ask for a NYC stay? We will come back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico_Snaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

One hundred metres from Time Square. Reception staff, especially Jeffrey and Kathleen were excellent. Room very comfortable and quiet. Enjoyed the evening drinks and food offering and continental breakfast was fine both all included as was excellent wifi service

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBR472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was our first stay at the Casablanca; it had been recommended to us by friends. We found everyone associated with the hotel to be incredibly pleasant, friendly and supportive. While the rooms are small, they were exceptionally clean and well appointed. The complimentary continental breakfast, wine and cheese in the evening and great coffee 24 hours per day were unexpected bonuses. We will visit again and unhesitatingly recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TedBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed for 5 nights. Everything was what other people on Tripadvisor have been saying, it is a really great place to stay. Location is perfect, it was obviously well soundproofed, and the staff were friendly and efficient (as in really friendly and really efficient). Loved it and would definitely go back. The staff on Reception were all brilliant and Jeffrey was an absolute star.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reidand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Booked this hotel after reading some reviews on Tripadviser and what can I say....superb. Before we even arrived the hotel had impressed by taking delivery of an item for me and arranging a late check out if I needed it.
Location is amazing - right on Times Square. Service was outstanding from the minute we walked into reception to be greeted by the friendly doorman to the moment we left where the same doorman stood in sub zero temperatures to flag us a cab.
The rooms were excellent with extremely comfortable beds- I've stayed in a lot of hotels over the years and have to say the beds here are right up there. In-room facilities are great with robes, slippers and amazing toiletries.
There is no on-site restaraunt although Tony's Italian is next door and wonderful.
Rick's on the second floor though is the hidden gem. All day hot drinks and complimentary pastries, the most amazing buffet breakfast...and if that wasn't enough a cheese and wine reception every night (again complimentary) from 5-8pm. This hotel knows how to treat guests, Casablanca don't ever change. I will be coming back and I will be recommending you to anyone I know that is coming to New York. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our first trip to NYC and we chose the Casablanca for 5 nights on the strength of the reviews. There is nothing more one can add to the multitude of positive comments .... it is all true. Largely due to the excellent experience we had with the hotel and their staff, we are anxious to return to NYC and will definitely be back to the Casablanca.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fishertrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#16 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing