We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent. It is literally 35 steps to Times Square. We had two rooms for the duration of our 12 night stay and we slept peacefully. We were there for polar vortex part two and it was bitterly cold outside but the room was warm. On one occasion it was a bit cold so the front desk sent up a space heater.

The best thing about this hotel is the 24 hour "snacking" which means at any time of the day or night you can help yourself to cookies, tea, latte etc and the free continental breakfast.

Rooms are older but that is irrelevant. You are in New York, who is going to be in their room other than to sleep?

Staff are exceptional, rooms are clean.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: We stayed in a double...two double beds and then the mini suite with two full size beds. We like the...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonfly1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,753)
There are newer reviews for Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,387 - 2,393 of 5,757 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

sure we have all been to vagas etc huge rooms 20 floors up in the gods , with staff that look like zombies lol , the casablanca offers something different ,, a more intimate atmosphere , from the moment i checked in the staff couldent have done more helpfull , what a great little hotel just yards from time square , yet an oasis of tranqility ,, stay here you will have just the best new york has to offer .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 802mollychops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just finished 4 nights in the Casablanca - this is a great place - let's keep it a secret! The staff are fantastic, so friendly and always there to help you, the rooms are probably smaller than what you get in other places - this is Times Square! Our room (503) was 43rd street side and maybe because it is winter we were not affected by street noise and it was great to glimpse T.Sq from the room. Room is clean, comfortable and does the job well - temperature is a bit up and down we needed a heater just to take the edge off - and the bathroom was the cleanest I have seen - excellent water pressure in the shower. Rick's Café does a good continental breakfast and the wine and cheese in the evening really works after a big day of sightseeing. We hope we get to come back to the Casablanca - we will definitely recommend this to F&F's.

Room Tip: 43rd worked in winter - we did not have the window open and there was a bit of noise
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsl31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Location, ambience, service, staff, room, from A to Z ... Simply perfect!

I was very impressed with their service. The staff were very welcoming and helpful at all times, we were very happy with our choice and would definitely stay here again! If you are looking for a cosy hotel with everything a large hotel has, look no further!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Feb 14. Travelling as a family with a 13 year old son. The location is great, close to subways at Times Square. The hotel is fairly small with a very familiar approach. We felt very much as guests and the staff was very welcoming. Service was excellent.

The design is north african with Rick's café as the center. We appreciated the breakfasts as well as the wine bar in the café.

We had a mini suite with two queens and a sofa bed. Worked out great. The room was quiet, despite the location close to the noice at Times Square.

I would certainly stay here again if I choose to go back to NYC.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skippersweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We recently returned from a trip to New York where we spent 5 nights at Casablanca. I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. Every employee was warm, friendly and helpful. The room was small, but charming and comfortable. The daily breakfasts were lovely, and such a welcomed change from heading out in the cold for a bit each morning, and the wine and cheese receptions were a wonderful way to catch our breath between afternoon sight-seeing and evening outings. We are returning to the city in August and have already made our reservations. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It is such a pleasure to stay in a hotel that gets it right. The check-in was efficient and pleasant. This hotel is spotless, the rooms comfortable, and the bathroom stocked with everything one needs. The 24 hour snacks and living room are perfect for a rest. I believe the group that ownes this hotel chain must be world travelers and have put together a property that is everything they want when they travel. Free and efficient wi-fi, snacks around the clock, a relaxed comfortable atmosphere. This idea of a boutique hotel is the perfect combination of a bed and breakfast and a full amenity hotel. The people that provide the services are an incredible group. I had a casual conversation with an employee at the front door about opening a window in the room and when I returned that night the window was cracked for us. Unbelievable staff from the snack area to the front desk and housekeeping. The location is perfect for sightseeing and Broadway Shows.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 468 in New York City
1,403 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 468 in New York City
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 468 in New York City
783 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
#45 Best Value Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £196 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing