We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“If You're Taking Your Kids to NYC, This Is The Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If You're Taking Your Kids to NYC, This Is The Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

In Times Square area (but no noise or crowded feel). Walk to plays, Toys'R'Us, etc... Also walk to Rockefeller Center with Nintendo World and MoMa, etc... Loved the mini-suite for our family of 4: 2 beds plus couch bed. Loved the complimentary breakfast, all-day cookies and water and cocoa and tea, and evening cheeses and crackers. So nice to have when you have kids. Staff is SO friendly. Can't recommend enough! Book early!

Room Tip: The mini suite with 2 double beds plus the couch bed was perfect for our family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,451
    635
    103
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,102
2,772
188
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (891)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Took a chance and was very pleased with Casablanca. Great location with easy walking access to Broadway theatres. The room was very nice, roomy and most important quiet. No restaurant but the morning continential breakfast in the lounge was excellent and all we needed - there are many good restaurants near by. The lounge is very classy and they also serve wine and cheese there in the afternoon. The staff was excellent providing help with booking the room, ordering a car to take us to the airport, and sending a sweater to us that we left in the room. Would definitely go back and have already recommended Casablanca to a friend.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 6th (top) floor for the most quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord Municipality, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly, comfortable and only 10minutes walk to the following 4 targets:
Grand Central Station, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden and Central Park. 100 m to the subwaystation on Times Square.
Briliant service and how comfortable it was that we could pick up a cup of coffee and a danish in the morning and with fresh newspaper walk back to the room, dressed in the bathrobe provided .
Regards Astrid and Ragnar

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ragnar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Casablanca Hotel in Times Square was excellent! The service was outstanding as the staff there were kind, welcoming, and helpful. They found tickets to shows and recommended us nice restaurants. It had a homey feeling and I just came back to Canada and miss the hotel already. They have 24 hour snacks and that's great. The rooms are clean and comfy and even though it's on Times Square, it's still quiet! The location is great as it's just by Times Square and close to Fifth Avenue. If you go, I promise you that you'll love it. If I come back to New York City, I will for sure stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My daughter, myself and her three sons stayed over a three day weekend at the Casablanca on Times Square. It was the perfect place to rest our weary bones after touring the city each day from morning to night. We started with the comfort of Rick's Cafe for a delicious continental breakfast and returned for a relaxing glass of wine before dinner ready to head out again. Our room was comfortable with a mini suite that featured some quiet time for me on the sleeper sofa and big screen TV. The others had their own area and TV so we were able to relax and have time to ourselves which was much appreciated after our long walks and rides around the city. The location couldn't be beat as we walked to our theatre after buying discount TKTS only blocks away as well as our city passes at Planet Hollywood again only steps from the hotel. Even the subway was only a short block away! I can't praise the staff and amenities enough. It truly made our trip the most memorable experience in a long time.One last point was that the hotel property even being right next to Times Square, was extremely quiet making for a very restful sleep. We all felt that this was a surprise given the location to a very busy locale in the heart of Manhattan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This lovely boutique hotel less than a block from Times Square had an exceptional staff who catered to our every need. The rooms were delightfully appointed and welcoming. The amenities of Rick's Cafe for breakfast, wine and cheese, and refreshements any time day or night made us feel like home away from home. A wonderful 5-star experience in New York City.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and bed comfy.

Complimentary coffee/tea in Rick's lounge along with free WiFi. They also have a guest computer/printer in the lounge for guest use... and we needed it to print the Theater tickets we forgot to bring!!! Will book here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#2 of 463 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,339 reviews
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#14 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing