We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great location and great service. Can't recommend this place enough. My room was amazing and the staff was pleasant and very accommodating. They recommended Broadway shows and local attractions. The breakfast was spectacular. 5 star + in my book. Defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 158Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,787
    672
    109
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,199
2,982
201
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maidenhead
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here based on tripadvisor reviews. It was the perfect location, you step out of the hotel and you are right on Time Square. Don't get me wrong, this hotel is not 5 star however the cleanliness, location and excellent services may as well make it 5 star. Very nice having breakfast every morning too and the wine, prosecco and cheese evenings are great too. The rooms are surprisingly very quiet and wifi around the hotel made it a perfect stay for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandeepmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend this hotel enough, we flew out from Scotland to celebrate my mums 60th birthday, we had two lovely great sized rooms which were lovely and quiet. My mum even had a bottle of wine in her room on arrival from the hotel for her birthday, so thoughtful :)
The staff were all really friendly and went out there way to help
The hotel is located right on times square and is close to subways etc
Will definetly come back to this hotel next time I visit NYC

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

In Times Square area (but no noise or crowded feel). Walk to plays, Toys'R'Us, etc... Also walk to Rockefeller Center with Nintendo World and MoMa, etc... Loved the mini-suite for our family of 4: 2 beds plus couch bed. Loved the complimentary breakfast, all-day cookies and water and cocoa and tea, and evening cheeses and crackers. So nice to have when you have kids. Staff is SO friendly. Can't recommend enough! Book early!

Room Tip: The mini suite with 2 double beds plus the couch bed was perfect for our family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Took a chance and was very pleased with Casablanca. Great location with easy walking access to Broadway theatres. The room was very nice, roomy and most important quiet. No restaurant but the morning continential breakfast in the lounge was excellent and all we needed - there are many good restaurants near by. The lounge is very classy and they also serve wine and cheese there in the afternoon. The staff was excellent providing help with booking the room, ordering a car to take us to the airport, and sending a sweater to us that we left in the room. Would definitely go back and have already recommended Casablanca to a friend.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 6th (top) floor for the most quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord Municipality, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly, comfortable and only 10minutes walk to the following 4 targets:
Grand Central Station, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden and Central Park. 100 m to the subwaystation on Times Square.
Briliant service and how comfortable it was that we could pick up a cup of coffee and a danish in the morning and with fresh newspaper walk back to the room, dressed in the bathrobe provided .
Regards Astrid and Ragnar

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ragnar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Casablanca Hotel in Times Square was excellent! The service was outstanding as the staff there were kind, welcoming, and helpful. They found tickets to shows and recommended us nice restaurants. It had a homey feeling and I just came back to Canada and miss the hotel already. They have 24 hour snacks and that's great. The rooms are clean and comfy and even though it's on Times Square, it's still quiet! The location is great as it's just by Times Square and close to Fifth Avenue. If you go, I promise you that you'll love it. If I come back to New York City, I will for sure stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 467 in New York City
1,365 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
3,588 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#1 of 467 in New York City
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing