We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
290 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
“Incredible Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a third stay at the Casablanca. The staff is fabulous- friendly and helpful. The breakfast and wine and cheese reception are among the best of any hotel I have ever stayed at which includes six continents. The rating of Casablanca is well deserved, I can't imagine anyone being disappointed. Location at Time Square is ideal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,626
    651
    107
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,149
2,875
195
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Casablanca is always my hotel when I visit NYC. I love everything about the hotel--the great service, the clean and comfortable rooms, the wine and cheese in the evening and the excellent breakfast in the morning, and the location. Even though the hotel is just steps from Broadway and Times Square, don't be concerned about noise. I always request an inside room and have never been the least bit bothered by street noise. On your next trip to the Big Apple book a room at the Casablanca; you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room if you're concerned about street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and twin 14 year old kids stayed in a suite with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa sleeper. It was perfect. Breakfast held us over until lunch on the town and the wine and cheese was perfect until dinner on the town.Stayed 3 perfect nights. We vacation often and don't have 1 bad thing to say.

Room Tip: Book this suite in advance due to limited rooms. Perfect for family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cesare f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Convenient to everything in the Times Square/Theater District. Spotlessly clean and the staff was always friendly, helpful and attentive--they had nice jazz playing on the radio when we came back in the afternoon; how did they know? Generous continental breakfast plus quality wine and cheese snacks every afternoon, which was cozy and conducive to meeting other guests from around the world. On Friday an excellent jazz pianist entertained us. The decor throughout the Casablanca is a knockout. Surprisingly quiet rooms and a great value compared to other places we've stayed in the area. You won't be paying for business facilities, gym, etc. Overall a great find and we will definitely book there on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Casablanca is in a perfect location within walking distance of theatres, shopping, museums, and sight-seeing. The staff was always helpful, friendly, and professional. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. We really enjoyed the extensive breakfast choices and the evening wine and cheese!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbruce2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great location and great service. Can't recommend this place enough. My room was amazing and the staff was pleasant and very accommodating. They recommended Broadway shows and local attractions. The breakfast was spectacular. 5 star + in my book. Defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 158Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidenhead
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed here based on tripadvisor reviews. It was the perfect location, you step out of the hotel and you are right on Time Square. Don't get me wrong, this hotel is not 5 star however the cleanliness, location and excellent services may as well make it 5 star. Very nice having breakfast every morning too and the wine, prosecco and cheese evenings are great too. The rooms are surprisingly very quiet and wifi around the hotel made it a perfect stay for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandeepmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing