We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Most vacation experiences are made better or worse by the hotel experience that you have. The Casablanca Times Square definitely helped to make our recent visit to NYC an amazing trip! We stayed in a suite with a king sized bed and it was the perfect amount of space for 2 adults and a child. The complimentary breakfast and wine and cheese reception were a very nice perk. Also, being steps away from Times Square and the subway made this hotel very convenient for us. The entire staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a hotel in NYC, especially if you're wanting to stay in Times Square. We will definitely book this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,543 - 2,549 of 5,959 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Delafield
1
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was our second stay at the Casablanca. Just as last time, it was wonderful. The staff are first rate, the breakfast and the wine and cheese in the evening are nicely done and a great extra. Love the location. Room had everything we needed. Hope to be back for a third time! Thank you for another great mother/ daughter get away!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed 3 nights in a suite with my mother and my two teenage sons. Our room was comfortable and spacious by NYC standards. The beds were comfortable, the shower was great and the room was very clean. This hotel is AMAZINGLY quiet considering it is steps away from Times Square. The downside was our room didn't have any type of view, in fact the windows were made of opaque glass and you couldn't see out. The breakfast was good. Wine and cheese reception was nice, the hotel is generous in that it lasts 3 hours and you are free to enjoy as much as you want. The staff was very accommodating in general. Superb location for first timers such as ourselves, easy access to a variety of sights and shows. The restaurant Tony's in the lobby was very good, we enjoyed several meals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Again, a wonderful warm welcome for our third stay in a Library Hotel. There is just something special about how the entire staff from the initial contact with reservations to the person who checks you goes out of their way to make sure everything about your stay was perfect. The welcoming glass of wine at the end of a day walking throughout the city, the wake-up to a great breakfast. We were a little nervous that the noise of the theater district would prove to be noisy but in the rooms at the back of the hotel you don't hear a sound. We will be back - for our fourth stay with you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beaupeep99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a third stay at the Casablanca. The staff is fabulous- friendly and helpful. The breakfast and wine and cheese reception are among the best of any hotel I have ever stayed at which includes six continents. The rating of Casablanca is well deserved, I can't imagine anyone being disappointed. Location at Time Square is ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Casablanca is always my hotel when I visit NYC. I love everything about the hotel--the great service, the clean and comfortable rooms, the wine and cheese in the evening and the excellent breakfast in the morning, and the location. Even though the hotel is just steps from Broadway and Times Square, don't be concerned about noise. I always request an inside room and have never been the least bit bothered by street noise. On your next trip to the Big Apple book a room at the Casablanca; you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room if you're concerned about street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and twin 14 year old kids stayed in a suite with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa sleeper. It was perfect. Breakfast held us over until lunch on the town and the wine and cheese was perfect until dinner on the town.Stayed 3 perfect nights. We vacation often and don't have 1 bad thing to say.

Room Tip: Book this suite in advance due to limited rooms. Perfect for family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cesare f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 473 in New York City
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 473 in New York City
703 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 473 in New York City
3,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £175 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing