We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York Paridise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Trail, British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New York Paridise”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I loved our 2 nights stay at the Casablanca. Upon arrival, staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our every need was either anticipated by the staff or met once we asked. Staff were very supportive. The room was lovely with a very comfortable bed and the beautiful decor was cosy and relaxing after a busy time out on the streets. We greatly enjoyed the delicious continental breakfast and the always available goodies and refreshments.Times Square was immediately available and the location was perfect for getting around Manhatten. We really loved the Italian restruant nest door and again so convienent. We would definately stay here again when coming back to New York. Thanks Casablanca for helping to make our East Coast holiday so wonderful. Cheryl and Cheryl G

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,679
    660
    107
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,162
2,914
196
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I will never stay anywhere else in NY. The hotel is very conveniently located smack dab in the middle of mid-town. Comfortable rooms with all of the amenities. But by far the best amenity is the staff. Service is top notch--staff goes out of its way to offer advice and provide solutions to any problems you encounter. You get a person welcome every time you return to the hotel. And the wine and cheese happy hour is just the thing after a long day of sight-seeing!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just came back from Casablanca Hotel. Home away from home!
The cleanest rooms, great breakfast and complimentary wine+ cheese every afternoon / early evening, helpful staff ( Thank you sooo much, Lidabel and Maria!)...
Superb location and a calm environment.
My second time there, and my parents' third time.
See you soon!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biancargl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed for 5 days In a premium king room and were treated like royalty by all members of staff, they all went out of their way to go the extra mile. Location is fab, right next to Times Square. Beds and pillows were so comfy I wanted to bring a pillow back home!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Thank you for such an enjoyable stay. The room was beautiful. My friends and I had very good service, especially from Mr. Asim Burondker. Your staff is superb and I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koreena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have just come back from an amazing trip to NY, made all the more special by the staff at the Casablanca. The hotel is exquisite and the staff superb. Nothing is too much trouble. Yes as some of the reviews state the rooms are smaller than you might get at the main hotels, but we found the room size more than enough, and what it lacks in size it more than makes up in personality. I have stayed in the big chain hotels before and the personal attention you get here blows away the competition. The breakfast was always fresh. The evening complimentary wine and cheese was very nice. What made it for me was the fact that what ever time you went out when you came back the room was always made up fresh and clean. What's more you are a stones throw from the middle of Times Square and a few minutes walk from Broadway, yet the rooms were all peaceful and quiet. The staff were always on hand to help out with local advice, booking tickets or just getting to places. I do not think we will be staying anywhere else on our next return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingen, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel isn't the biggest in NYC BUT this place is fantastic. There is nothing the staff will not do for you. If you want it they will bend over backwards to give it, nothing I mean nothing is too much trouble. I am not going to name any staff because the whole team were fantastic and a credit to the hotel. The location is fantastic, you walk out the door and there is Times Square. The rooms are a little smaller than most but they are so comfortable and quiet. If I have to say anything negative I would say that the bathroom is a little lacking in shelving for all our stuff, however, this may be because we just carry too much crap.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CRS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing