We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At home in the Casablanca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #4 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“At home in the Casablanca”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Casablanca is an oasis of calm and tranquility at the heart of Times Square. All of the staff were friendly and keen to do everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble. I really enjoyed the fruit salad each morning at breakfast and the wine and cheese in the evening to help unwind after a hectic day in the city. The room was larger than I had been expecting and was spotless, as was the rest of the hotel. If only all hotels and their staff could be like the Casablanca.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenshesk38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,785
    672
    109
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,199
2,980
201
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

service is just good and the hotel location as well as the hotel itself is just fantastic, i would really come back. I cannot say anything but good in this hotel so far. Everybody is soo friendly and professional. Rooms exceed our expectation as well as the service. We will definitely come back if i will have business trip again. Cheers

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pieterGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

In years past, we had stayed at the Casablanca and wondered, this time, if our expectations would be met as they had been so well in the past. On this visit, it became clear that the hotel has an endemic culture of a complete, professional and totally guest-focused atmosphere. The staff, from the door person to the front desk to the hospitality room personnel were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They always approached us with care, consideration and friendliness. Upon a late arrival, they suggested neaby restaurants and even called the place of choice to ensure it wasn't full and make a quick reservation for us. Another night, we needed a cab to attend an event and, one not being in front of the hotel, a staff person walked us a block down to Times Square and quickly hailed us a cab, opening the cab door for us to the glances of people on the street. The room was extremely pleasant, the evening reception of wine and wonderfully prepared snacks was great as was the morning continental breakfast. Given all the amenities and comparative costs of other NYC hotels, the Casablanca is the perfect place to stay in the Times Square area or maybe all of New York.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RH2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia,USA
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently spent four nights at the delightful Casablanca Hotel. This was our third stay with them and as always we were totally satisfied. The first thing you notice is the staff friendliness and the next outstanding feature is the cleanliness. Both of these attributes are a must and they never disappoint.
The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and Rick's Cafe is a charming oasis. Add to all of this the perfect location and there is no other choice for us.w

Room Tip: Try to get an interior room as Times Square can be noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAGAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Loved the ambience of the hotel. I was on business and glad as it is not cheap...
Well trained staff rooms very clean, all you could want of a 5 star hotel..anything you wish for is there no problem recommending ..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We selected the Casablanca based on the high ranking and general positive feedback on-line. We couldn't have chosen better. This hotel is smack in the middle of Manhattan and close to many major attractions. The Hotel is not your typical chain of boring rooms and design, no, the Casablanca, is like a boutique hotel with charm character and exceptional staff. The rooms are well styled and very comfortable indeed. We had a KIng Superior and it was fabulous. Its not a high rise and nothing special about the views, but it's location and atmosphere are second to none in my opinion. The complimentary cheese and wine every night from 5pm to 8pm was typical of the extra features this hotel offered. Breakfast, buffet style was plentiful and set us up each day. The location was 15 mins form Central Park, Empire State Building etc, and on the doorstep of Grand Central Station and TImes Square, so couldn't have been better. I want to personally thank the staff at the Casablanca for being very tolerant of an "first-time" British tourist, they took all the time I needed to guide me around, make bookings for me and help me beat the queues etc. We had an exceptional time at the Casablanca, its spotlessly clean, well managed and a joy to stay at. You cant go wrong here.

Room Tip: No need to request a view room as they don't offer anything spectacular. Use the front desk team...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 467 in New York City
1,365 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
771 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing