We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Nearby Hotels
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
US$364
US$265
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$375
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$449
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (6,042)
Filter reviews
6,042 results
Traveller rating
5,164
698
112
42
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,164
698
112
42
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick's cafewine and cheesetimes squarenew yorkmini suiteevery eveningcontinental breakfastbagelssmall hotelhard boiled eggslounge areaperfect locationwonderful hotelbig applethe theater districtstreet noisearound the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,523 - 2,528 of 6,042 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Perfect location right off Times Square. Was surprised, being so close to the square how quiet the hotel is at night. No banging of doors either, very relaxing. We love the location, so easy to get to everything. Just a block away from the hop on hop off bus stop, right next to broadway and Times Square. The hotel has some lovely touches like the wine and cheese they serve every evening and the continental breakfasts - both included in the price. Also the 24 hour fruit, pastries, tea and coffee. We would come back from a night out and have a coffee before retiring. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too. Uh trouble, will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazzaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I picked the Casablanca because a) I wanted somewhere centrally located and b) I wanted somewhere of top quality. The location of the Casablanca right on Times Square and it's Tripadvisor rating indicated that it fitted the bill on both scores. Expectations were high and it is fair to say that the Casablanca did not disappoint - and when a hotel is rated number 1 on Tripadvisor in a City like New York the bar is set pretty high so it is pretty difficult to live up to the reviews.
We had a mini suite, which was a good size, very comfortable. It was located at the front of the building and at times there could be a fair bit of noise from the streets. That didn't bother us but the hotel staff offered earplugs and a white noise machine so clearly they have a few people who have moaned. Hey, you stay in a hotel right on Times Square don't expect the sound of silence!
Other reviews have gone into detail about the facilities; the breakfast, the coffee and pastries throughout the day, the cheese and wine in the evenings etc. so I won't repeat all that, only to say it is all there,all good and most welcome.
The staff do deserve a special mention - nothing was ever too much trouble, they were always friendly, welcoming, knowledgable, helpful etc etc and get my special thanks for the added value they provided.
Would I stay there again? Absolutely! That says it all.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andycrawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have stayed at Casablanca a half a dozen times. The staff is courteous, quietly attentive , exceptionally knowledgable, and professional. The rooms are lovely -spotless,full of amenities, quiet, and very attractive. Rick's Cafe is a gem - very generous,and an oasis 24/7.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JG2648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for eight nights in May 22014 and we could not fault this hotel. The room was quiet and comfortable (amazing being so close to Times Sq). Every staff member was friendly and helpful especially Victor, Francisco and Lilly. The second floor wine and cheese afternoons provided a great chance to talk to other guests and swap stories. When we go back to NYC we will not look at any other hotel. You will not be sorry choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the Casablanca, 7 years after our first. This hotel has lost none of it's charm and quality service in the interim.
My wife and I, along with our 2 children (aged 5 & 3) stayed here for 5 nights. From the moment we arrived, the hotel staff were accommodating of our every need and request. My daughter was taking anti-biotics...no problem, a fridge was provided within 10 minutes to keep them cool.
The breakfast was more than adequate, with fruit juice, cereals, pastries, fruit, bagels, boiled eggs, etc. - plenty to prepare us for the day. Again, we were awkward as my wife has a nut allergy...not a problem, one of the ladies overseeing breakfast provided a plate of pastries each morning that had not been in contact with those containing nuts.
The evening wine and cheese reception is another touch that sets this hotel apart. Juice and popcorn for the children, wine and cheese for the adults - perfect! This was also a nice opportunity to speak to other guests (all those we came across were extremely friendly), which helped us out with some suggestions for child-friendly dining in the Times Square area. Two recommendations that we acted upon were John's Pizzeria (W 44th) and Ellen's Stardust Diner (on Broadway). Ellen's singing wait staff made for a great atmosphere and kept the kids entertained for the duration of our meal.
Whilst doing NYC with young children is a different experience to doing it as a couple, The Casablanca Hotel was perfect for us to return to during the day when we all needed a rest, and they really couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, and frankly couldn't imagine staying anywhere lese in the vicinity of Times Square.

Room Tip: We chose a Premium Double room with 2 double beds. The room was a good size and perfect for our family of 4.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pch2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews