We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Harriss' UK What a fabulous place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Harriss' UK What a fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

What a terrific hotel, comfortable,quiet(considering it's right in the middle of Times Square).Stayed there for 7 nights in June 2014 and loved every minute of it. The room we stayed in was excellent, the air conditioning was to die for. the standards upheld in this hotel go above and beyond any we've experienced in other New York hotels.We are quite particular about what we feel comfortable with and we could not fault this hotel at all.The staff were very attentive,nothing was too much trouble and the coffee and teas available 24/7 was very welcome.The cheese and wine every evening between 5 and 8 was really enjoyable and very popular with other guests too especially after the madness that is Times Square! Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anybody.If you're thinking about staying there don't think DO IT!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,677
    660
    107
    39
    26
See reviews for
1,161
2,914
196
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lynchburg, va
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We just got back from our stay, and the hotel is wonderful. The staff does everthing they can to make your visit perfect. The free breakfast is huge and has a wonderful variety of food. The wine reception each evening was a great way to start off our night. To be in Times Square you hear very little noise. The deluxe room has plenty of space and how nice to have a bathroom that you can move around in. Tonys restaurant next door is to die for I strongly recommend dinner there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenm5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at many hotels during my north America trip this month and this is by far the best! Not to mention its perfect location right next to time square, it somehow managed to have rooms that are very very quiet! The 24/7 coffee and tea service includes variety of refreshments and happy hours is a good way to relax. The customer service is way better than those five star hotel chains, because Casablanca actually cares! Would definitely return when I'm in town next!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia-F191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It's only a block off of Times Square... What more do you need? This boutique hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Although the rooms are small, everything worked. The staff was very friendly. Both check-in and check-out were smooth. Their evening wine and cheese reception was great... Their continental breakfast and coffees were also welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl_MTPSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I booked our vacation at this property thanks to the many reviews on TripAdvisor. My wife and I were not disappointed. The staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. For example, I was very happy the staff member manning the continental breakfast went out of he way to get me a breakfast when I showed up late.

I got a queen sized room, as we were going to be spending most of our time out and about anyhow. It was very comfortable and we slept very well. Perhaps too well because there were no windows in our room, which kept it very dark, and we drastically overslept one morning! Ah well. Take that as a recommendation about their beds! So if possible, one might want to ask for a room with a window, as I suspect ours was unusual in this regard, but maybe not. Could be different in a king size. That said, I liked how close it was to the wine and cheese reception area and the front door, just a quick jaunt down their fun and quirky stairwells.

The only hitch I had with the staff was that I had signed up for a "Top of the Rock" special, where they include tickets to the sky deck on top of Rockefeller Plaza, however, they did not hand these tickets to me or arrange for which date before I got there, and consequently we only had one choice day we could go (we had a 3 night stay). They promised to get me the tickets the next morning and sure enough they arrived at the crack of dawn. Not a big deal, as I completely forgot about it when I checked in or I would have asked! I was just happy to be there.

All in all this is a lovely boutique hotel who's staff aims to overachieve. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with outside windows?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is great. You are right on times square, literally 20 seconds away. And what is remarkable is that it really is a quiet oasis away from the busy New York streets. We could barely hear a thing in the room. The guest lobby ALWAYS has coffee/fruits/pastries and the continental breakfast is a good start to the day. Plus wine and cheese every night if you are not too busy to make it - on a trip to NYC we were so busy maybe took advantage 2 of 5 nights. It's a good thing! Means you are having fun.

If all the breakfast tables are full, don't forget about the outside patio. OOOOPS, did I let a secret out?

Service is impeccable, we don't ask for much but there was not one thing wrong in the entire trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

From the moment we arrived from LaGuardia until the end of our stay, the folks at the Casablanca provided an island of sanity in the crazy, bustling, non-stop activity that is New York around Times Square. Every time we came back to the hotel, the people behind the front desk greeted us with smiles and asked us how our day had been, and if they could do anything to make our stay even more pleasant. The room we returned to was comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast and snacks at Rick's Cafe were wonderful. We will return here when we come back to New York and would highly recommend this oasis to anyone considering staying in the Times Square area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simbalemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing