We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Casablanca N.Y. - a good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Casablanca N.Y. - a good choice!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We particularly appreciated the central location of this oasis next to busy times square. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all regards. Moreover, we enjoyed the apero offered after 5 pm in a cosy atmosphere and also breakfast was definitely above average compared to what we experienced during our journey through the US in 4 weeks from San Francisco to Denver CO..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,842
    677
    111
    40
    26
See reviews for
1,216
3,016
208
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (982)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, the location is perfect as well as all amenities and attentiveness of staff.
Located within steps of Times Square, there can not be a better location for vacation and broadway shows.
The continental breakfast is more than adequate and the 24 h coffee and snacks in Ricks cafe is a nice little touch.
Room was clean and spacious.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank brettb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Casablanca hotel for the first time based solely on the recommendations of trip advisor and have to say we were not disappointed in anyway. The service was first rate with all staff willing to go that extra mile. The room was perfect (once you got used to the noise of the very effective aircon) with all essentials provided or available for free on request. The breakfast was very good and the afternoon cheese and wine even better. Add to this access to a great free coffee machine through out the day and free wifi and you really cannot fault the hotel. Finally the location is great with all of the attractions close by. As are the theatres and the underground. Should you come - absolutely it is worth every penny!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank david_DJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 40th anniversary in New York. We spent 5 nights at the Casablanca. It is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is terrific. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We had a fairly big problem with theater tickets and the folks at the front desk went far above and beyond the call of duty to resolve the issue.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. We found the hotel to be amazingly quiet. Given that we were a few hundred yards from Times Square, we were delighted to find that we did not hear a single noise at night. Speaking of location, it is hard to imagine a more ideally situated hotel. We were steps from Times Square and most of the theaters. We were a block from 6th Avenue and closer than that to Broadway. The subway station at 42nd St./Times Square is a 2-minute walk. Bryant Park and New York Library are also very close.

We enjoyed the breakfasts and the available treats during the day. The adjacent restaurant (Tony's) is also excellent.

We have been to New York a number of times, and the Casablanca is by far the best hotel we have experienced. We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The service and amenities were amazing! My daughter and I had a long weekend "girls' trip" in NYC and completely enjoyed the Casablanca Hotel. Everyone from the bellman, to the reception desk, to the cleaning staff, to the turn-down service, to the staff in Rick's Cafe was friendly, polite and so very helpful. Thank you for a memorable experience!

Room Tip: Room and bathroom were not large but completely sufficient. Rick's Cafe was a nice space to str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

what a great stay we had as a large sized family (9) the hotel couldn't do enough for us. they really bent over backwards, the service was absolutely spot on. the rooms we stayed in were extremely comfortable.defo would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I love this hotel! The service was unbelievable! The hotel is charming, clean, and classy! It is right in Times Square, so the location is perfect. We celebrated our 37th wedding anniversary while staying at the hotel. We mentioned this to the front desk, and a bottle of wine was waiting for us in our room. I mentioned I had bad allergies, and presto - all of our bedding was changed to meet my needs. Pieces of chocolate.. free delicious breakfast..... free wine and cheese bar..... if we ever go back to NYC, I will only stay at the Casablanca!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nise5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
1,381 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 467 in New York City
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
774 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing