We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Honeymoon hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our Honeymoon hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

My then future wife found this hotel whilst looking for places to stay in NYC four our honeymoon and what a great hotel it is. Everything is very well presented from the rooms to the social lobby where you can have breakfast and our favourite wine and cheese every night. The staff were great and the location was fantastic. We also ate at the adjoining Italian restaurant next door which was also a brilliant place to eat. It made our honeymoon an amazing experience

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,842
    677
    111
    40
    26
See reviews for
1,216
3,016
208
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (982)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

very good location, just a few feet of Times Square. has a friendly staffs. My room was a bit small but is too much comfortable. The breakfast buffet is good and every afternoon you can eat something, cheese and drink wine. The Hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LtcBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed at Casablanca for week in August 2014. This is a small "boutique" hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. While located a minutes walk from the busy Times Square it provides a peaceful, quiet, unique atmosphere. Rooms are of typical size for Manhattan - not so large, kept very clean. A nice touch is the everyday cheese and wine reception in the evening. We certainly recommend Casablanca and would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was a very nice hotel. Well kept, friendly staff and the sitting area for evening wine & cheese and morning breakfast was wonderful; very relaxing with soft music. The only slight negative was our room was rather small. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyMom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Good hotel in a very central location.
However, rooms are on the small side (even the premium room we stayed in).
Reception staff were helpful, but insisted we book a table at Tony's Di Napoli restaurant, which we later regretted: very noisy, tables stuck together and canteen style food.
We would stay at the Casablanca again, but will not return to the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stopped overnight in New york on our way to Mexico, the Casablanca is a perfect place to stay, well positioned for Times Square but far enough away so as not to be disturbed by the bussle of NY.
We were met at the door and helped with our luggage, check in was easy and friendly. The room was clean and tidy with a personalised touch. The hotel offers an extensive buffet breakfast and a wine and cheese hour, which is a nice touch. We would definitely return and recommend to all

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt and Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We drove from Annapolis, where our son is a Plebe at the United States Navel Academy. I have never been to New York but have heard the many rumors, most of which were dispelled by the Casablanca boutique hotel. However, the traffic around Times Square and throughout New York City was truly eye-opening - I have driven throughout the world: London, Paris, Florence, Los Angeles, India-Delhi-Calcutta-Mizoram, Nigeria, Saudi Arabia, Canada in the winter, etc. but I have never driven in traffic like this (India did come close)! Horns blaring throughout the day and night! Seriously, the traffic was backed-up so bad during the day it was probably quicker to walk (even walking was crowded around Times Square – the “do not walk” signs at cross-walks are merely suggestions!). Our room was at the front of the hotel and was quite noisy during the night. I have read that rooms at the rear are quieter. However, remember you are very close to Times Square and we did get used to the noise, especially if you avail yourself to the free “white noise” machine at night (we set it on “ocean”). We parked our car next door when we arrived and did not move it until departure four days later (they do discount the substantial parking fee). The hotel has a friendly but subdued, quiet welcoming lounge on the 2nd floor. Included in your tariff is a large choice for the inclusive breakfast, including many cereals, eggs, pastries and fruit as well as juice. Tea, coffee and chilled water are available throughout the day (a high-end self-serve one button espresso`/cappuccino/latte machine provided endless truly excellent coffee - I love great coffee!); and between 5-7 o'clock they served an unexpected evening of wine, snacks, cheese, tea and biscuits etc., that can be a pre-dinner treat, or if you are not a big eater you could substitute this for dinner, all at no extra cost! IN NEW YORK! The rooms are left spotless by the staff who even return to the room in the evening when you have gone out and re-tidy the bed and leave fresh towels (that's twice a day) and leave chocolates on the pillows! I know you do not get this kind of service at most of the hotels and B&Bs throughout the world (the Hotel Degli Orafi in Florence - we stayed in the "room with a view" - or the Oberoi Grand in Calcutta (Kolkata) may give you better service but you will pay handsomely for it). The free WiFi was fast and first class with no hiccups. The staff are exceptionally pleasant. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andybwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
1,381 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#4 of 467 in New York City
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
774 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
3,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Property: Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Family Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing