We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Ranked #2 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Great staying in Casablanca, good ubication, good treatment and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,397 - 4,403 of 5,957 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2010

I needed to make a last minute trip to the city and I have always stayed at a "name brand" hotel. Everything in the city was sold out....summer tourist. I came across the Casablanca Hotel on line under small boutique hotels and will stay here from now on!!!
Convenient location, friendly, helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms!!!
Best stay ever!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtutravel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

This was our first trip to New York, and the staff at the Casablanca Hotel made us feel right at home. Check in was nice and easy, check out was a breeze. It is conveniently located right off of Times Square, which was perfect for us since we were there to see shows and visit museums. The subway stop was a block away and wasn't more than a 10 minute train ride from everything we wanted to see. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a different option from the big chain hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalelvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I booked a 5 night stay in New York City for my partners 30th birthday gift. Prior to arriving at the Casablanca hotel i had already been in contact several times for advice on trips, eating out etc. They had responded very quickly to my emails and offered some valuable advice. Nothing ever seemed to much trouble for the staff at the Casablanca hotel and my partner and i would definatley be staying with them again in the future. When we arrived, the staff remembered my name from my email contact, which was very nice. They helped us out with booking tours, finding our way around New York, where to eat, how to purchase world wide adaptors, anything we needed they were really there for us. The main people we dealt with were John, Ray, Vanessa, Christine and Hussain. You were all really good to us and for that i thank you all very much, special thanks go to John and Ray who we had the most dealings with. Also a lovely young girl at the wine and cheese nights, didn't catch her name but she was the most helpful and pleasant girl to be around. (She had long dark hair and a really pretty face). Perfect location right on 43rd St and 8th Ave - pretty much in the centre of Time Square. When we are able to afford to come back to New York we wouldn't come again in July as the wheather was unbearably hot and suffocating. The only negatives about the hotel would be the air conditioning units are very noisy - however we left the air conditioning on all day and then turned it off at night and left the ceiling fan on and that was fine. Also the rooms were a little smaller than i had expected, we had upgraded to a king size bed room and i am glad we did. On our last day we checked out early but we were not flying home until late that evening. We had asked the night before if there would be anywhere for us to shower, the next day they managed to find an available room for us to shower in which was very kind of them. This room was the double classic and a lot smaller than the room we had had. However you don't really spend alot of time in the rooms anyway so they are all fine and clean and the maid comes in daily to clean, make up the beds and put fresh towels in. The whole experience in New York was brilliant but very tiring. We did the Helicopter big apple tour which i would recommend to anyone, it was by far the best tour. It costs $300 for 2 people plus $60 taxes but well worth it. The hotel booked it for us on the Friday and we went on the Sunday. The tour buses (hop on hop off) full $114 per person package is quite a good package, however there are four tours on the bus to do and you feel like your on the bus all the time, in July it is very hot and not pleasant being stuck on a bus for hours. Also it is not so easy to just hop back on when you have hopped off, depending on wheather an empty bus comes and depending on the queue of people already waiting to get back on. The cirlcle line cruise and the Staten Island ferry are both great to get up close to the Statue of Liberty. We did the Empire State Building which was breathtaking but took about 2 hours of queuing to get to the top. We also did a buggy ride around central park, about an hour long with a great guy called Andy who was half Turkish and half Italian. He was great, told us all the history about Central Park and stopped three times for us to have a walk around different parts of the park. This cost $75 which seemed alot at first but again money well spent. Overall i would recommed anyone to visit New York, its the most amazing place i have every been to, alot of hussle and bussle but you have to experience it to believe how truley magnificent it really is. If you are going to stay in New York there is no place i would reccommend more than to stay at the CASABLANCA HOTEL, small but perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

First time to NYC, loved the Casablanca, staff went above and beyond to assist us with day trips and anything else we needed. We asked about buying the coffee mug as a souviener and we found two boxed and put in our room that night, complimentary. The breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening made our visit feel like home. We had a room right on times square so the first night ( a weekend ) was a little more noise than we were use to. Everyone from the front desk, doorman, girls in the cafe, housekeeping were friendly and helpful. We couldn't ask for more. We highly recommend the Casablanca.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiveakids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

the location is sensational if you want to see Broadway shows. the staff were very helpful and our room which was on the 6th floor was great.
the 4pm cheese and drinks was a great way to finish the day.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

My mom, sister and I stayed at this hotel last week based on its ratings, and we are so glad we did! Even though it is right off Times Square, the hotel was quiet. The staff was extremely friendly, always telling us to "have a good day" as we set out for the day, and "welcome back" in the evening. The staff also sent a bottle of champagne to our room for my sister's birthday. We really enjoyed the breakfast and wine and cheese reception each day. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erhawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 473 in New York City
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 473 in New York City
699 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 473 in New York City
3,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, New York City, NY 10036-6575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#7 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £166 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing