We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marrakech Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lucerne Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Kimberly Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$472
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
216
577
467
209
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
577
467
209
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationnew yorkbudget hotelcentral parktimes squarerooms are smallyour luggagecleaned every daybagelsfew blocksstarbucksbroadwaymanhattandinerbellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Mixed experience during our stay in early March. It really isn't as great as some reviews suggest, but it really isn't anywhere near as bad as some say either.....

Good
The price - very cheap by Manhattan standards.
The location - 10 minutes on the subway to midtown.
The staff - always very pleasant and friendly
Very clean
Mostly quiet and a good nights sleep was had

Bad
Small rooms - barely big enough for a couple
Dated - it's a 2 star and looks it. Don't be fooled by the website / official photographs.
No heating (!) - Yes we were given a portable heater when we reported that the radiator wasn't working, but it was clear that the hotel knew this before assigning us the room. The heater also kept tripping the ancient electrics which needed fixing on more than one occasion.

To be honest for the money paid we didn't expect much from the hotel and being New York we weren't there a great deal. Had it not been for the heating issue it would have gotten an extra star, but we struggled to find that acceptable even for the bargain price.

(If anyone wonders why we didn't ask to be moved check out the other reviews mentioning the heating. We decided control was probably a bonus.)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank agrice_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Me and my classmates stayed at this hotel during the Columbia convention, the hotel is decently priced and has free wifi! Another plus are the friendly staff and the cute little lounge room and mini bar. The beds are comfy and enough space is provided, but it is very loud, the staires are creaky and the showers were not staying at a constant temp and would get bought a of very cold or very hot water during the shower.the location was great, access to subway and staff were friendly and greeted us at the door, helped us with our suitcases.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kcheeez101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrakechHotel, Manager at Marrakech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hello Kcheeez101,

It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us during the Columbia university convention. We are in such close proximity to the campus that we feel like they are our neighbors! Thank you for your insight on the shower issue I will definitely have our maintenance department look into it. We are happy that our staff was accommodating and hope to welcome you again on your next trip to NYC.

Best wishes,

Angely P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed twice at this hotel purely because of the value for money, great staff and location this hotel offers! It is located on 103rd street, Times Square 42nd, so it is a short tube ride away ( away from the hustle and bustle) tube station is located 10 feet from the door. The staff are always welcoming and help up and down the stairs with your luggage. Me and my husband requested the same room we had previously stayed in and they kindly accommodated this for us. The communication between the hotel in advance was second to none and I would definitely recommend staying here during any visit. This hotel is well maintained and is ideal for all those looking for a friendly welcoming atmosphere and a comfortable place to sleep. The pillows are amazingly comfortable!! All feather! We will definitely be staying here again and recommend this hotel to all our friends who are also staying here for the second time! There is a beautiful indian restaurant opposite (angaam) McDonalds to the left and right of the hotel, a few blocks each way. It is very close to Central Park west (100th street) the Metro driver is lovely for breakfast...so many amenities close by. Thank you to all the staff at The Marrakech.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newcastle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrakechHotel, Manager at Marrakech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Hello Newcastle1986,

Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us once again. I agree that it is great to step off the subway and be away from the hustle and bustle, gives you such a relaxing feeling. We are so happy that our staff provided you with such a great experience and hope to see you again! Please contact us directly and we will make sure to provide you with the best rates.

Best,

Angely Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Loved the fact that the staff were so warm and welcoming (Chrismma and the everyone else), they took our luggage, very fast with any problems, came to the room within 5 minutes, gave us a heater, blankets, luggage care, assistance and arranged excursions

Will come back here again!

FAB

Room Tip: metro 1 takes u all over aangan indian resuturant across the road nail and salon next door very good
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowski89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Nice hotel on Broadway!
Staff were so lovely and helpful! If you don't want to spend much on a hotel and enjoy New York then this hotel is great!!!!
They helped with everything we needed and recommended restaurants etc! Very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews