We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marrakech Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveller rating
217
578
471
210
215
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
578
471
210
215
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationnew yorkbudget hotelcentral parktimes squarerooms are smallyour luggagecleaned every daybagelsfew blocksstarbucksbroadwaymanhattandinerbellman
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel was great! The staff was extremly friendly and helpful! However keep in mind, there is no elevator and quite a few steep steps to go up to get to the first level. And the rooms and bathrooms are the smallest I have ever seen, but they were clean. All that being said, I would totally stay here again!! Location was perfect with the subway being right outside the door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRAZYNESS789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrakechHotel, Manager at Marrakech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello CRAZYNESS789,

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and definitely would love to have you stay with us again! Please contact us directly and we will offer you the best rates available!

Best wishes,

Angely P.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Our room was a good size enough space for 3 people and our suitcases. The staff were very helpful with any enquiries we had for them. The hotel is in a great location. Subway station right outside the hotel. Supermarket on the right of the hotel as you are leaving about 5mins and one across the street. There is also a guy with a food cart outside the first supermarket great for a cheap snack/lunch/dinner. Good sized portions. Also try out The Halal Guys on 6th avenue 53rd street (they always have a line at their cart even at 9pm. In my opinion their food is worth the wait). I don't know why people are moaning the hotel is great for what I paid. You don't go to New York City to stay around in a hotel! If you need a place to just lay your head this is the place for you! You may also need to make sure the maid actually changes your sheets. (That was the only problem we had). Wifi worked fine. It cut out once but that didn't bother us. We just used it to call home (viber free call if other person also uses viber app and through wifi saves you a hefty phone bill when you get home) or finding directions. If you can go to Washington, D.C. For a day to see the White House and touch the moon rock at the Air and Space museum. Oh and if you are looking for dinosaurs at the natural history smithsonian does not have any. Stick to the one in New York City near the hotel they have a whole room full of dinosaurs! Also if you do go to the American natural history you DO NOT have to pay the $22 each. It is a suggested donation. You can pay whatever you like! We paid $1 dollar each. We learned this nifty fact from a New York tour guide! Hope this helps.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Huds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrakechHotel, Manager at Marrakech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello Huds12,

It was a pleasure to have had you stay with us during your recent visit to NYC, and we cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your time in residence with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best,

Angely P.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Fingers crossed this hotel lives up to the pictures on their site and that the customer service for the actual experience is better than what I have encountered thus far. I'm dubious.

I have an upcoming trip this June at the Marrakech. Having lived in this neighborhood for a couple of years I was excited to have my family stay in the area for our visit. Reviews were mixed, but there were enough positive ones to make me give this hotel a try. Unfortunately, there's been a lot of confusion over rescheduling dates, which I had to do because of a family illness. And then I encountered the most brusque receptionist when I called this afternoon to simply put in a request for early check-in. I'm traveling with a 2 year old and wanted to see if we could check in just a little bit early. I understand that hotels can rarely guarantee this but often the person on the other end wants to be helpful. This guy definitely just wanted to get off the phone as quickly as possible.

Fingers crossed things go smoothly... I'll be sure to update on the whole experience after my trip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank cborras0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarrakechHotel, Manager at Marrakech Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello cborras0,

We received your review before you had stayed with us. We hope that after staying with us this past month you were pleased with your accommodations and enjoyed your time in our property and in NYC. We would love to hear back regarding your stay please contact us directly for any further feedback and thoughts.

Best wishes,

Angely P.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here recently for 5 nights for which we paid £95 a night through Lastminute.com.

Room was clean if a bit small, bed was very confortable & shower worked very well. Hotel was well kept overall with a nice bar area. Free wi-fi throughout as advertised. Special mention has to go to the staff who were all very friendly and genuine without exception.

Hotel & locale quiet enough at night allowing you to get a good sleep after the hustle & bustle of Midtown. Plenty round about the hotel in terms of bars/ restaurants/ deli's/ takeaways/ supermarkets - Korean deli across the road does great coffee & a bagel for $2 if you want a cheap breakfast - & the neighbourhood seemed nice enough from walking around even at night. Central Park is only about 10 minutes walk away along 103rd St. The 103rd St subway is literally yards away from the hotel and from there you can take the 1 local train and change at the next stop (96th St) on to the 2 or 3 express trains which will have you at Times Square in about 10 minutes.

Would definitely stay here again. The room size didn't matter much as all we did was sleep in it after seeing the wonders of the Big Apple.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We visited the hotel as part of our honeymoon for a 5 night stay. We were offered an upgraded room which was a lovely surprise. Room was an adequate size (not sure what our non-upgraded room size would have been like). Bed was comfortable. Had some difficulty with the temperamental shower but generally didn’t have any problems. Hotel was in a brilliant location (right next to subway and 10 minute walk to Central Park) and seemed like a fine neighbourhood. Service from the front desk was also very good… For value for money I think this is a brilliant hotel if getting a little bit tired.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddiekuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews