We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel”
Review of Marrakech Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marrakech Hotel
Ranked #394 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in the depths of winter. The rooms are small but were most importantly warm and clean. The Hotel is excellently situated for the subway station just outside. There are lots of places to eat locally especially the local diners for breakfast. We had a few drinks across the road at Tap a Keg and ate dinner at Dinosaur BBQ.

In short for the price paid this was a very good value hotel. No real complaints.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank CheeseandBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

People were great. The subway entrance is right across the street. Good food choices nearby. Absolute Bagel is 4 blocks away (107th) was fantastic and the line out the door tells it all. EAT HERE! The rooms are typical NYC small. The beds were small so the fit in the room but it's pretty normal for NYC. Little bar was cute. Easy access to Central Park, we ran here each morning. Running path on the Hudson was ok... Lots of bikes. Thanks Marrakech for a great stay, We Will Be Back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FoodfunFunfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff are so are brilliant helpful and friendly. This hotel has a coffee shop next door and a subway metres away. 103rd street will take you into Time Square in ten minutes. Central Park is a 10 minute walk. You can get a hop on bus up the road. We just loved the Jazz club over the road and abundance of diners and shops. Rooms where small but comfortable. The bar staff where so lovely and friendly. Thank you so much for making our first visit to America AMAZING

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank carole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I would never pay so much for such standards outside of Manhattan. As expected, the room is really small, but it was relatively clean when we arrived. They have not done much cleaning during our stay, which we found very annoying. The aircon in our room was really as loud as a truck. It is the city that never sleeps, I guess.

The area is nice, close to Central Park. When I come back to NYC next time, I will probably choose to stay in Brooklyn, as there are actually many nice areas and rooms are much more reasonably priced. After all, what the Marrakech offers is probably just standard for this price range in Manhattan. Maybe there are worse places, but it is certainly not above those standards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MXiaoXiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a great stay, friendly, very helpful staff, nice rooms, very clean, and good location, right near central park and easy to get to on the 1 train right across the street. I loved the Moroccan decor and the staff were so helpful. The rooms very a good size for New York standards, with free good wifi in them. The hotel is a little old, but immaculately clean, and New York is an old town, lots of buildings are like this, but it is very well taken care of and comfy beds!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Really friendly staff, very welcoming and keen to help when we needed information. Rooms are small but well cleaned and well equipped. Location is great - a little out of the way of most touristy areas but only 1 minute walk to the subway, which gives access to all of New York. Decent restaurants and bars in the local area, but with a weeks subway pass (very good value for sightseeing), tended to eat further afield. 24hr supermarket very close which was handy. Wifi was fairly unreliable but could easily pick up Starbucks' free Wifi from next door. Overall, really enjoyed this place. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattyb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A cozy Moroccan style hotel conveniently located just next to the subway on 103rd and Broadway. The staff is super helpful and friendly. They can offer different things; we booked the airport shuttle service through them which worked beautifully.There is a little bar on the reception level which is nice. Wifi is free but worked a little bit off and on (more on!). There is also a computer that customers can use. Stairs are narrow and the hotel is quite basic, but it's great value for money on Manhattan. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maz066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#385 of 471 in New York City
656 reviews
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#399 of 471 in New York City
1,549 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#446 of 471 in New York City
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#325 of 471 in New York City
1,596 reviews
Upper West Side
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Broadway
Days Inn Hotel New York City-Bro...
#437 of 471 in New York City
2,043 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#218 of 471 in New York City
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marrakech Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marrakech Hotel

Address: 2688 Broadway, New York City, NY 10025-4411
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £61 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marrakech Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the pageantry, color, and welcoming allure of Morocco hotels - in one of New York Manhattan's trendiest emerging neighborhoods. Situated on the Upper West Side, the Marrakech Hotel boasts a chic design, NYC hotel accommodations, and a fantastic location in beautiful New York City, all at an attractive price. Walk up one flight into our vibrant NYC hotel lobby, filled with ceramic tiling, authentic Moroccan lamps, and colorful ottomans and tables - ideal for relaxing by yourself or hanging out with friends. Spread out in comfortable, exotically designed guest rooms. And once you've unpacked, explore the wonders of the Big Apple. The NYC subway is directly outside the hotel, just a short ride to New York downtown attractions such as New York City Times Square and NYC Fifth Avenue. Our hotel accommodations feature upscale amenities such as flat-screen TVs, plush, European bed linens, and CD clock radios. You can also enjoy high-speed Internet access, daily maid service, and a laundry valet service. You'll feel so pampered in our hotel that you'll forget you're traveling on a budget! Looking to refresh yourself after a day of sightseeing? Perhaps you're getting ready for a night on the town? Your hotel room bathroom is equipped with fine Ecco bath products, as well as a shower with a soothing massage head - creating a truly rejuvenating experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marrakech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrakech Hotel New York City
Hotel Marrakech New York
Marrakech New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing