We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cassa Hotel Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,265)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveller rating
733
978
390
96
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
978
390
96
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarehi expressfree breakfastnew yorkthe breakfast areayogurtport authoritycandlewood suitesbreakfast staffrooms are smallevery morningcity viewthe empire state buildingpenn stationaround the cornerfew blockshell's kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Just got back today 24/02/14, Hotel is in excellent location, (Not in Times Square as the name would suggest but only an 8 min walk away) rooms are clean and tidy and maid service is very proffesional, breakfast is ok, loads of bagels, muffins, pancakes etc etc, bacon does not come out often enough ! Spoke to a local at breakfast and he said in the summer the rooms can fetch upto 400 a night ! They are not worth that, but are worth 100-150.

Overall great hotel and great location, would use again on next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear DianeBear,

Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you liked our location. It is very conveniently located near Times Square without actually having to be in the middle of it. I am please you liked our rooms and the professional service offered. Thanks again for the kind feedback and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Team Holiday inn Express Time Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

You get what you pay for and in NYC this is so true! New York rooms are always small but this one was nice & cozy for the double with all the extras: nice sheets, pillows and towels. The staff was helpful but it took two days to get a room darkening curtain fixed. The breakfast had lots of choices of name brand items. And as previously noted there are only 2 elevators for 30 floors but each floor only has 6 rooms. Very convenient to the Javits Center ..only 2.5 long blocks. Close to lots of food, subway and stores on 8th Ave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear travelford,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'll let our staff know of your nice kind comments. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our property. However, I do apologize for the delay in fixing the blackout shades in your room. Please contact me directly (warren.herrera@hhmlp.com) the next time your travel needs brings you back to the New York City. This will enable me to personally ensure your next stay with us, is nothing short of spectacular.

Yours in Hospitality,
Team Holiday Inn Express Time Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Have just arrived home after a 4day break in New York with my family. Was recommended to stay here and it appealed as it was central. Lovely place to stay. Our room was on the 35th floor(upgraded as it was my 50th birthday) The views were fabulous. The room was very clean and made up every day. We had an ice machine outside in the corridor. I know some of the reviews complained about the noise, however being on the go all day we were tired and heard nothing. It might be different during the summer months. The staff were very helpful and very pleasant and couldn't have done enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. We only had breakfast in the hotel one morning and took the staffs advice and went down early so it was a lot quieter. Selection was basic but was fine. Both hot and cold selection. Great location. Times Square close by. Great bar and restaurant beside the hotel -Tir na Nog. Would recommend a visit. Thank you for a lovely stay. Would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Travelbee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Travelbee14,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your kind comments regarding our property. I'm so glad you decided to stay with us to celebrate your 50th Birthday. We definitely look forward to your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Team Holiday Inn Express Time Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel was in an excellent location... only a couple blocks to Times Square and the subway entrance was essentially a block or less away. As is the case with a LOT of New York hotels, the room and bathroom were pretty small, but quite comfortable and large enough for a king bed, desk and chair, dresser, lounge chair, bedside tables, tub in the bathroom.... you get the idea. It was plenty enough room. We had a lovely city view from our room even though it wasn't listed as view room. Our bed and pillows were comfy. The price was VERY reasonable, the hotel was clean, people were friendly (especially Theresa that worked the breakfast room, she was AWESOME!), and the included breakfast was good and appreciated, as was the free Wi-Fi. Something important to me, the shower water temperature and pressure, was excellent. No complaints what-so-ever. Thank you for a lovely stay during an exciting time! Oh, and the elevators were perfectly fine. I'm sure the hotel was full with such a huge event, we were on an upper floor, and we never had to wait long for an elevator... nothing unusual unless you are used to supersonic-speed elevators.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelfish6428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear angelfish6428,

We’re so happy that you loved your stay with us! Thank you for posting your nice comments on Tripadvisor about The Holiday Inn Express Time Square and we hope that you’re able to come back for a visit.

Yours in Hospitality,

Team Holiday Inn Express Time Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was centrally located, fairly priced, clean, had a decent breakfast included, staff was friendly, and did I mention it was really clean? Really important in any hotel. The room was a little small, but if you're in Manhattan, you shouldn't be in your room!!

Room Tip: Even though we were on the 16th floor, and the building has 36 floors, elevators were fast.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear SRGMD,

What wonderful comments – thanks so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Time Square. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Team Holiday Inn Express Time Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews