We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Dessert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe Roma Pastry

Caffe Roma Pastry
Ranked #123 of 406 Bakeries in New York City
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Little Italy
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Authentic, fresh, best Italian pastry. Clean & friendly staff. Huge assortment of cookies & pastry.

They only take cash.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LJZWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    70
    22
    11
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Cannoli”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were here as recommended by Serge on Grey line bus tours for dessert after having lunch across the street at Grotta Azzurra. The place was clean and the staff were great, quick but still very attentive. We had our first cannoli and coffee. The coffee was great, and the cannoli looked good but I didn't care for the cinnamon taste of it. But keep in mind I don't have anything to compare it too. I would recommend to friends, but if I go again I will try a different dessert.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic food, rude service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Pastries and coffee was great. The person that served us was very rude... Could have just been having a bad day.

Helpful?
Thank leoseccia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The King of Cannoli ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This place is seriously good!! So good cannoli. This guy is the king of cannolis. So good we got 1( when I say I 1 I really mean 5) a must go!

Helpful?
Thank twhite5215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cheap breakfast on the go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

we went here every morning for pastries before sightseeing, it was cheap at easy!!
the meals looked good
however the coffee was AWFUL but maybe thats just american coffee for you..
the lady at the counter wasn't that nice most mornings

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank georgia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Roma Pastry also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Roma Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing