We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy lower levels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Ranked #367 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Food trucks are serviced next door at 3 am making it hard to sleep on lower floors. Ask for a room facing the back and at a high level. Why do I have to have a 200 character review? Is this 2nd grade?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Steven P,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.I hope the solutions we came up with made your experience much better. We do hope you will return in the future.


Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,359 - 1,365 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Doubletree Times Square South in May. It's on a relatively quiet street in the Hell's Kitchen neighborhood just a few blocks south of Times Square. The room is very small (typical of Manhattan hotels) but pretty clean and has everything a business traveler would need. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There's a gym in the basement - well equipped with several cardio (but few weight training) for the size and location of the hotel. There are lots of food options within walking distance too. Overall it's a pretty nice hotel in a good location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear DT94024,

Thanks so much for this review! we love where we are located because we are close to all the action, but we don't sit in the middle of all the craziness, so our guests can get a good night's sleep! We hope you will return to us on your trip back...


Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have stayed at the this hotel 3 times and we find it a nice hotel in a convenient location for train travel and getting around Manhattan. It's not fancy and the rooms are fairly small, but everything is clean, works as it should, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The price is usually good for New York City hotels, so the value proposition is high.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Robert S,

Thank you for this review and thanks for being a return guest! That means we are doing something right! Hope to see you again soon.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good, and definitely a bargin for $9. The room was rather small. The hotel is a very comfortable walk from the conference center, and there are a number of good, cheap places to eat near by. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Kathy B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forawrd to seeing you again soon! Do not hesitate to contact us for the best available rate. Thanks for staying with us!

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of New York. The key areas of interest are all within a few minutes walk. The staff offered great service, making the stay even more enjoyable. Recommended for both business travellers and families on vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ArvindLaddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your great comments on your previous stay with us! We really hope to see you next time when you visit NYC again. Enjoy your weekend and the nice weather!

Warmest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I am a Tour Director for a student tour group. Generally tours stay outside of Manhattan, but this group was wise to pick a city hotel. What great service! I was unfortunate to become ill on the trip and had to spend an extra day holed up trying to recover. The hotel staff were kind and understanding, and they have no idea how much it was appreciated. Feeling as bad as I did, it was a wonderful second best to being in my own bed at home.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank sailwatcher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hello,

We really thank you for your time for writing comments on your stay with us! We always appreciate your business and hope that we can make each future trip better and better. Have a great weekend!

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I was on a bust trip this past weekend and we stayed here. To say I was pleased with this hotel and their staff is an understatement. EVERYONE was extremely pleasant and helpful. A gentleman named Todd at the front desk was so friendly, and helpful!! This was our first time in NYC and he recommended some really nice places to visit. As long as he and the other friendly people we encountered are there, I won't dream of staying anywhere else. The hotel was very clean, cookies were AMAZING, and right in the heart of Times Square. I give this 5 Stars!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Quiana L,

We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, especially with Todd! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York City!

Warmest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West
Doubletree by Hilton New York Ti...
#359 of 470 in New York City
758 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 470 in New York City
11,822 reviews
Midtown
TRYP New York City Times Square South
TRYP New York City Times Square ...
#168 of 470 in New York City
3,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York Times Square South
Hilton Garden Inn New York Times...
#318 of 470 in New York City
38 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#253 of 470 in New York City
2,497 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#368 of 470 in New York City
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Address: 341 West 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#217 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#218 Business Hotel in New York City
#223 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £90 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City
Wyndham Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing