We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Cassa Hotel Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveller rating
658
690
390
200
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
690
390
200
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarewarm cookiespenn stationnew yorkjavits centerrooms are smallfront desk staffhell's kitchenfew blocksempire state buildingaround the cornercentral parknycmsgdistrictbellmanbroadway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,447 - 1,452 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Food trucks are serviced next door at 3 am making it hard to sleep on lower floors. Ask for a room facing the back and at a high level. Why do I have to have a 200 character review? Is this 2nd grade?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Steven P,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.I hope the solutions we came up with made your experience much better. We do hope you will return in the future.


Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Doubletree Times Square South in May. It's on a relatively quiet street in the Hell's Kitchen neighborhood just a few blocks south of Times Square. The room is very small (typical of Manhattan hotels) but pretty clean and has everything a business traveler would need. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There's a gym in the basement - well equipped with several cardio (but few weight training) for the size and location of the hotel. There are lots of food options within walking distance too. Overall it's a pretty nice hotel in a good location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear DT94024,

Thanks so much for this review! we love where we are located because we are close to all the action, but we don't sit in the middle of all the craziness, so our guests can get a good night's sleep! We hope you will return to us on your trip back...


Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have stayed at the this hotel 3 times and we find it a nice hotel in a convenient location for train travel and getting around Manhattan. It's not fancy and the rooms are fairly small, but everything is clean, works as it should, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The price is usually good for New York City hotels, so the value proposition is high.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Robert S,

Thank you for this review and thanks for being a return guest! That means we are doing something right! Hope to see you again soon.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good, and definitely a bargin for $9. The room was rather small. The hotel is a very comfortable walk from the conference center, and there are a number of good, cheap places to eat near by. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Kathy B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forawrd to seeing you again soon! Do not hesitate to contact us for the best available rate. Thanks for staying with us!

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of New York. The key areas of interest are all within a few minutes walk. The staff offered great service, making the stay even more enjoyable. Recommended for both business travellers and families on vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ArvindLaddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your great comments on your previous stay with us! We really hope to see you next time when you visit NYC again. Enjoy your weekend and the nice weather!

Warmest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews