We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Ranked #364 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family of three stayed in this hotel for only one night. They were super accommodating and friendly. I was a little afraid of the location and the size of the rooms after reading reviews but was pleasantly surprised. We had a room with two double beds and it was spacious enough for the three of us. I had no complaints. The cookies are delicious too! The location is perfect, you're close enough to times square without being right in the heat of things and a great location to Madison Square Gardens and Penn station as well. I would stay here again when we go back to New York.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hello,

We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Doubletree by Hilton Times Square South. Please come again on your next visit to NYC!

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,282 - 1,288 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Jennifer at the front desk was fantastic and extremely helpful. One comment is that I was so surprised that PBS is not offered on the list of channels. It also would great if you could add NBCSN as well. PBS...was a shocker!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear John L,

We apologize that your preferred TV channel was not available at our location. Thank you for your great comments on our hotel staff, especially Jennifer!

Warmest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Intimate and social in the same time. Good customer service and quick answer to any issue. They even helped me to make my coffee in the morning with the room coffee maker. Very nice lobby and good structure of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mihaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mihaela C,

We are glad to read about your enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Times Square South!

Warmest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My mom, mother-in-law, and I stayed here for our first trip to New York. We only stayed Monday-Wednesday, but it was a nice one! The beds and pillows - wow. They were SO comfortable. I could have stayed in bed all day if we didnt have anything to do!

The room itself was a lot smaller than we expected though. For what can fit four people, barely fit three. We obviously fit, but there wasn't much room to move around or put our bags.But, the staff was SUPER friendly and helpful.

Bathroom was a good size - shower was bigger than I thought.

Location wise - it was convenient. Thought it was closer to actual times square, but no big deal. it was always easy to get a cab right outside of the hotel, and it wasn't a bad location. It was pretty close to everything, and the bus station (we came in on a greyhound from Pittsburgh)

Overall, enjoyed the stay. Clean hotel and a comfy bed - what more could you need!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Melissa A,

Thank you very much for your great comments on your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel with Hilton honours points for a surprise trip for me to New York for my 40th birthday! Whilst we were a little underwhelmed by the hotel when we first arrived, having stayed in many Hilton and doubletrees before, our first impressions were perhaps a little unfair. It is not a grand reception and the hotel is very small, but maybe that is typical of New York?! I'm not sure, everything has to be squeezed into small spaces! That said, our room was very clean and comfortable, we didn't spend a lot of time in it anyway. The staff were fantastic, very very friendly and helpful. That however seems to be quite typical of all New Yorkers, a very friendly place!! Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauladoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hello,

We are extremely delighted to read your great comments on your satisfaction with our staff members! Also, we definitely understand your frustration with our room sizes. We still hope to see you back here at Doubletree by Hilton Times Square South in near future!

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Crew At This HOTEL Was The Best.SHOAKA,SAL,RICHARD.Very Helpful In Every Way.Polite,Knowledgeable,Good Personality.And O Yes The Cookies Were Great!!!!!Thanks! And Hats Off To The Crew.I Would Recomend This Hotel ToAny One.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Randy C,

Thank you for the awesome comments on your stay with us! Our staff members, especially Shaaka, Salvatore, and Richard are very excited to read your feedback. Please visit us again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Really nice hotel, not far from Time Square, with really comfortable beds. Good Thai food restaurant across street and about a 5-10 min walk to the square. The young guy working the swing shift was always talking to guests and was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Rooms and elevators were small, but I think that's just New York for you. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good. And the price is right. Might not be the best location in Manhattan but certainly close enough, and a subway station within 2 blocks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Shawn B,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel! Thank you again for staying with Doubletree by Hilton Times Square South.

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West
Doubletree by Hilton New York Ti...
#360 of 469 in New York City
631 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,129 reviews
Midtown
TRYP New York City Times Square South
TRYP New York City Times Square ...
#176 of 469 in New York City
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#330 of 469 in New York City
4,888 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#151 of 469 in New York City
1,109 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#248 of 469 in New York City
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Address: 341 West 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in New York City
#218 Business Hotel in New York City
#218 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#223 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £112 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City
Wyndham Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing