We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,136)
Filter reviews
2,136 results
Traveller rating
661
694
398
206
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
694
398
206
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarewarm cookiespenn stationnew yorkjavits centerrooms are smallfront desk staffhell's kitchenfew blocksempire state buildingaround the cornercentral parknycmsgdistrictbellmanbroadway
Filter
Updating list...
1,447 - 1,452 of 2,136 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Intimate and social in the same time. Good customer service and quick answer to any issue. They even helped me to make my coffee in the morning with the room coffee maker. Very nice lobby and good structure of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mihaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mihaela C,

We are glad to read about your enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Times Square South!

Warmest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My mom, mother-in-law, and I stayed here for our first trip to New York. We only stayed Monday-Wednesday, but it was a nice one! The beds and pillows - wow. They were SO comfortable. I could have stayed in bed all day if we didnt have anything to do!

The room itself was a lot smaller than we expected though. For what can fit four people, barely fit three. We obviously fit, but there wasn't much room to move around or put our bags.But, the staff was SUPER friendly and helpful.

Bathroom was a good size - shower was bigger than I thought.

Location wise - it was convenient. Thought it was closer to actual times square, but no big deal. it was always easy to get a cab right outside of the hotel, and it wasn't a bad location. It was pretty close to everything, and the bus station (we came in on a greyhound from Pittsburgh)

Overall, enjoyed the stay. Clean hotel and a comfy bed - what more could you need!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Melissa A,

Thank you very much for your great comments on your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel with Hilton honours points for a surprise trip for me to New York for my 40th birthday! Whilst we were a little underwhelmed by the hotel when we first arrived, having stayed in many Hilton and doubletrees before, our first impressions were perhaps a little unfair. It is not a grand reception and the hotel is very small, but maybe that is typical of New York?! I'm not sure, everything has to be squeezed into small spaces! That said, our room was very clean and comfortable, we didn't spend a lot of time in it anyway. The staff were fantastic, very very friendly and helpful. That however seems to be quite typical of all New Yorkers, a very friendly place!! Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauladoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hello,

We are extremely delighted to read your great comments on your satisfaction with our staff members! Also, we definitely understand your frustration with our room sizes. We still hope to see you back here at Doubletree by Hilton Times Square South in near future!

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Crew At This HOTEL Was The Best.SHOAKA,SAL,RICHARD.Very Helpful In Every Way.Polite,Knowledgeable,Good Personality.And O Yes The Cookies Were Great!!!!!Thanks! And Hats Off To The Crew.I Would Recomend This Hotel ToAny One.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Randy C,

Thank you for the awesome comments on your stay with us! Our staff members, especially Shaaka, Salvatore, and Richard are very excited to read your feedback. Please visit us again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Really nice hotel, not far from Time Square, with really comfortable beds. Good Thai food restaurant across street and about a 5-10 min walk to the square. The young guy working the swing shift was always talking to guests and was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Rooms and elevators were small, but I think that's just New York for you. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good. And the price is right. Might not be the best location in Manhattan but certainly close enough, and a subway station within 2 blocks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Shawn B,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel! Thank you again for staying with Doubletree by Hilton Times Square South.

Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews