We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, close to Javitz & subway lines” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Ranked #323 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Seattle, United States
1 review
“Good hotel, close to Javitz & subway lines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good quality hotel, just a few blocks to Javitz Convention Center, multiple subway lines, Penn station & Time Square. As a Diamond member I also received free breakfast, bottled water and internet, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kuo Yu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Kuo Yu L,

We are more than happy to read that our hotel location was a great convenience for you during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and have a great weekend!

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    599
    296
    139
    102
See reviews for
464
427
83
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The rooms were clean very comfortable, and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Our only disappointment was the location. We thought that it was going to be much closer to Times Square since it is called "Doubletree Hilton Times Square South."

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Laura V,

We do apologize for the confusion you experienced due to our hotel name, but we are still glad that your stay was enjoyable. Have a wonderful weekend and hope to see you again in near future!

Warmly,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family of three stayed in this hotel for only one night. They were super accommodating and friendly. I was a little afraid of the location and the size of the rooms after reading reviews but was pleasantly surprised. We had a room with two double beds and it was spacious enough for the three of us. I had no complaints. The cookies are delicious too! The location is perfect, you're close enough to times square without being right in the heat of things and a great location to Madison Square Gardens and Penn station as well. I would stay here again when we go back to New York.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello,

We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Doubletree by Hilton Times Square South. Please come again on your next visit to NYC!

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Jennifer at the front desk was fantastic and extremely helpful. One comment is that I was so surprised that PBS is not offered on the list of channels. It also would great if you could add NBCSN as well. PBS...was a shocker!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear John L,

We apologize that your preferred TV channel was not available at our location. Thank you for your great comments on our hotel staff, especially Jennifer!

Warmest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Intimate and social in the same time. Good customer service and quick answer to any issue. They even helped me to make my coffee in the morning with the room coffee maker. Very nice lobby and good structure of the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mihaela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Mihaela C,

We are glad to read about your enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Times Square South!

Warmest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My mom, mother-in-law, and I stayed here for our first trip to New York. We only stayed Monday-Wednesday, but it was a nice one! The beds and pillows - wow. They were SO comfortable. I could have stayed in bed all day if we didnt have anything to do!

The room itself was a lot smaller than we expected though. For what can fit four people, barely fit three. We obviously fit, but there wasn't much room to move around or put our bags.But, the staff was SUPER friendly and helpful.

Bathroom was a good size - shower was bigger than I thought.

Location wise - it was convenient. Thought it was closer to actual times square, but no big deal. it was always easy to get a cab right outside of the hotel, and it wasn't a bad location. It was pretty close to everything, and the bus station (we came in on a greyhound from Pittsburgh)

Overall, enjoyed the stay. Clean hotel and a comfy bed - what more could you need!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Melissa A,

Thank you very much for your great comments on your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
172 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel with Hilton honours points for a surprise trip for me to New York for my 40th birthday! Whilst we were a little underwhelmed by the hotel when we first arrived, having stayed in many Hilton and doubletrees before, our first impressions were perhaps a little unfair. It is not a grand reception and the hotel is very small, but maybe that is typical of New York?! I'm not sure, everything has to be squeezed into small spaces! That said, our room was very clean and comfortable, we didn't spend a lot of time in it anyway. The staff were fantastic, very very friendly and helpful. That however seems to be quite typical of all New Yorkers, a very friendly place!! Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauladoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Hello,

We are extremely delighted to read your great comments on your satisfaction with our staff members! Also, we definitely understand your frustration with our room sizes. We still hope to see you back here at Doubletree by Hilton Times Square South in near future!

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West
Doubletree by Hilton New York Ti...
#388 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#169 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,598 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#321 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#356 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#315 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Property: Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Address: 341 West 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#196 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#197 Family Hotel in New York City
#224 Business Hotel in New York City
#228 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City
Wyndham Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing